ketchim watch love here... mapow and mulcair gonna get jealous

• artemis
04 Aug 2015 19:24 #266468 by artemis
Harper is making no excuses for calling Liberal Leader Justin Trudeau by his first name.
At several campaign stops in the campaign so far, Harper had taken to referring to the Liberal leader simply as “Justin.”
Asked about it on Tuesday, Harper dismissed questions whether he was being disrespectful.
“I think I use that sometimes and sometimes I don’t. That’s how, in our experience, Canadians generally refer to him because that’s how the Liberal party itself has branded him,” Harper said during a stop in Toronto on Tuesday.
Trudeau, who was campaigning in Mississauga, brushed aside Harper’s habit of referring to him by his first name.
“His distraction is working because I just got two questions on that rather than on how to build a stronger economy for the future of this country,” he said in response to a media query. “The fact is, I am staying focused on Canadians and what they need.”
Campaign spokesperson Kory Teneycke said the Liberals have gone out of their way to market the Liberal leader to Canadians by highlighting his first name.
That includes backdrops with his first name and a website, www.justin.ca .

“I think the Liberal party invested a lot of money into branding him as Justin and not surprisingly that’s how most Canadians know him,” Teneycke told reporters.
He said that Harper has referred to Trudeau in a number of ways over the years, “from honourable member to leader of the third party to Mr. Trudeau to Justin Trudeau. He sort of covers the gamut.”
But political observers suggest that there’s something more at play –– after all, words matter in politics and Harper is not known for his careless speech.
Peter Loewen, a political science professor at the University of Toronto, said Harper is trying to make the campaign about competence and experience.
“By referring to (Trudeau) by his first name, (Harper) is using a social convention that indicates either familiarity and fondness –– not likely –– or that the person is younger and of less stature,” Loewen said in an email on Tuesday. But the reception depends on the listeners’ linguistic context.
Linda Cardinal, who specializes in language and politics at the University of Ottawa, said Trudeau’s branding as “Justin” puts some daylight between the man and his divisive last name in Quebec.
With files from Alex Boutilier

• artemis
04 Aug 2015 19:25 #266469 by artemis

• artemis
04 Aug 2015 20:38 #266476 by artemis

05 Aug 2015 03:19 #266492 by mapoui
you jealous not me. wish it  was you. 

anytime you get close the security shud watch out.  you will joomp ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

05 Aug 2015 10:04 #266514 by ketchim
Justin should start a Trudeaumania : like his Dad !

Women wine and Song ...... 8)

that would make Harper look like a dour Librarian ...

05 Aug 2015 10:24 #266520 by mapoui
we heard the firs' time!

05 Aug 2015 10:31 #266522 by ketchim
ooooppss.....Yeah , be Slick and get the Under 40 votes :

from the Girls , the artsy types and the gays and lesbians

all that is left will be the Geritol group for Harpeeeee  ::LOL::

05 Aug 2015 12:20 #266582 by mapoui
both parties bringing up the rear as long as Mulcair is not a trap like Broadbent.

if Mulcair come out to win the election is his :D :D

• artemis
05 Aug 2015 22:45 #266653 by artemis

Boi  you really  take your eyes and pass mi. Ah never  tell  yuh  I have pictures  of me nd justin  trudeau?

06 Aug 2015 09:50 #266707 by mapoui
no..yu never tell mih! but doing what........ :-[ :-[ :-[

Time to create page: 0.214 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0