Sanders lets civil rights activists open LA campaign event

11 Aug 2015 09:42 #267262 by chairman
LOS ANGELES (AP) -- Democratic presidential candidate Bernie Sanders vowed that he would fight harder than any other presidential candidate to end institutional racism in front of a packed Los Angeles arena, two days after Black Lives Matter protesters derailed one of his rallies.

The wildly enthusiastic and overwhelmingly positive campaign stop on Monday night avoided the Vermont senator's previous problems in Seattle.

"There is no president that will fight harder to end institutional racism," said Sanders, who was answered with a deafening roar and chants of "Bernie" from a packed Los Angeles Sports Arena, whose usual capacity is about 16,000 people.

The rally began taking on the issue head-on as Symone Sanders — Bernie Sanders' new national press secretary who is not related to the candidate — opened the program and talked at length about racial injustice.

Symone Sanders is a black criminal justice advocate and a strong supporter of Black Lives Matter movement, and said Sanders was the candidate to fight for its values.

11 Aug 2015 21:25 #267374 by Kwami
No  other candidate will dare mention  civil rights in this campaign except Bernie Sanders. The others fear a white backlash

12 Aug 2015 08:32 #267386 by ketchim
mapoui will sidelash you soon  ;D

12 Aug 2015 10:22 #267418 by mapoui
lash him fuh what... ::confused::

I already said my piece. man and woman have to make proper use of their experience.  we have seen the process and how it works.  we have enuff experience to conclude very effectively on all that flows from the centre.  they have one vested interest..keeping the system going.  we know that so we can apply that to all they do.

we know class interest in social reality therefore we can easily reason out why they do all they do we can see events for what they mean, their purpose as determined by who is doing things by what their social interest are

its a no brainer that Sanders is faux..or he cannot effect a progressive program from inside the system..that he will be totally stymied by the way the system functions..even if he is sincere.  and that there is only a point 000005% chance he could be sincere or he would have reached candidate status inside the system.

you not dealing with fools....those who control.  they are totalitarian, the devil itself.  you cant dance with it.  the devil owns the dance hall, the band, wrote the music..and totally controls entrance.  jess look at the terrible bouncers at the door. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Time to create page: 0.152 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0