Africans were brought to Guyana as slaves

• ali
29 Aug 2015 12:02 #269394 by ali
Africans were brought to Guyana as slaves, while Indians were brought as indentured servants. Unlike Africans, who were labeled as sub-humans, Indians were not. And slavery was worse than indentureship.
Now, the problem between Indians and Africans (Blacks) started out as a political decision by the White colonial masters to deny freed Black slaves the rights and benefits of working on the plantations, by bringing in the Indians, thereby forcing the two groups to compete. That political decision by the White colonial masters would go on to affect the relations between Blacks and Indians for decades later.
This is why the race problem is Guyana is not necessarily between Indians and Blacks, but between politicians who hold themselves out as representatives of the two groups, competing for the right to wield political power on behalf of one group or other.
Until such time Guyana has genuine Black and Indian leaders working together for the better and benefit of ALL races in Guyana, therefore, we will continue to see the fallout from raced-based political decisions that really benefit politicians. Because almost fifty years since the White man left Guyana, we are still being divided racially by OUR GUYANESE politicians.
Can David Granger and Moses Nagamootoo be the heroes we have been looking for? If yes, then Nagamootoo has to be more visible in a lot of these decisions affecting Indians once associated with the PPP regime. Let him call the shots and explain to the Indian community why the decisions are being made.

29 Aug 2015 12:30 #269403 by mapoui
oh guuude! hush bwoy!  doh mek sketchim and googs lee see opinion like dis hear. 

you go make dem vex with you.
if yu want ah peaceful life pon this board you have to learn to speak dem test an dem language. 

you ent see how much trouble deh give to me

be careful yuh hear.  and mind how yuh go.....

::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
: :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

29 Aug 2015 17:55 #269431 by ketchim
ali meh brother ,

forget all of that : your argument would be sound for a Repatriation debate.

Afros refused to work on plantation post 1838.

Think the Colonialist just Incur expense of many Ships : and a Payment to indentured Replacements ??

These are 2 different ethnicities that has ZERO in common .

Ever heard the term " Separatists" ....google it , globally and see HOW people cannot jusr get along  ;)

sep·a·ra·tist  noun

a person who supports the separation of a particular group of people from a larger body on the basis of ethnicity, religion, or gender.

30 Aug 2015 09:49 #269449 by mapoui
ahhhhhhh sweet! :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

you know what to call the work I did sketchim....... ::confused::

sussing, ferreting out a point that might have been hidden to others but not to me..getting the suspect to ADMIT the truth.

that is you and your absolute anti black racism.  now you admit it along with you rabid right wing racist nonsense which is anti human not just anti black. 

anti-human

THAT IS THE NATURE AND QUALITY OF YOUR ENTIRE CONTRIBUTION TO THE TALK ON THIS BOARD. 

IN BETWEEN TIMES YOU SHOWED SOME PROMISE OF, A BIT OF WIDE OPEN, IDEOLOGICAL PROMISE.  BUT THAT WAS ILLUSION.

NOW HERE WE ARE..ANTI HUMAN!

there is nothing in your perspective consistent with hard and proven truth about the world and its environment internal and external that I know.  and to finish up there are consequences for attitudes and behavior, for living inconsistent with the truth..results that are also consequences. live accurately and win a chance to go on.  live wrong and die horribly, after much suffering.

your welcome!

30 Aug 2015 10:07 #269450 by ketchim
hahahaha : well , lets hear your reason why they should continue to Live in the same house !

and cut your emotional crap  ::)

30 Aug 2015 10:22 #269452 by ketchim
anti human meh rarse :

Think when Afros were slaughtering Indos and burning down GT :

They were Human ?  >:( :  Think their leader the Kabaka , was ?

Lookit here haul yuh skunt with your bullsh!t conclusions ...

Time to create page: 0.193 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0