07 Sep 2015 12:02 #270625
BREAKING: Britain will take up to 20,000 Syrian refugees, says PM David Cameron
vegito12
09 Sep 2015 04:18 #270831
by vegito12
I reckon this is good and also we will see at least one country taking refugees and also may get a new life and get into the country by legal means, and not by travelling in an unsafe manner. I hope we see more countries doing this as the people need help and also it can be a good thing to keep relations, between countries and improve the relationship as well. This must of been a tough choice as it can show them that it, there are people who have the means to help out and also can be good in the long run.
andy76
09 Sep 2015 15:31 #270942
by andy76
I hope this serves as an example for other countries because this is not only a kind gesture, it is something THEY HAVE TO DO. We’re talking about people here and it is the government’s duty to help these people and save lives. Hopefully other countries in Europe start doing the same thing instead of complaining and calling this event “the worst immigration crisis†they’ve suffered in history.
Codygr89
09 Sep 2015 19:20 #270959
by Codygr89
I completely agree, other countries need to step up to help one another. I know the USA has (while not always physically helping) donated over 3 BILLION dollars to help Syria after state of conflict in 2011. That is HUGE!
As long as governments are willing to help one another in times like these I have a small hope for the future of humanity.
09 Sep 2015 22:08 #270966
VZ 20,000
Titty 20,000
England 20,00
Sweden , France, Hungary, Germany 20,000 to 60,000
Wow Bhatti non nah guh leff fuh Russia and Canada
shamsi
10 Sep 2015 02:45 #270971
by shamsi
Yeah many countries are taking in refugees, even Australia said it would, along with announcing that it too will commence air strikes on Syria while committing no ground forces. So the solution to the problem is to bombard the whole country and take in refugees.
BREAKING: Britain will take up to 20,000 Syrian refugees, says PM David Cameron
Time to create page: 0.222 seconds