16 Sep 2015 10:46 #271698
All now I sitting here recalling English Literature Richard II for O level exams coming up !!
Old John of Gaunt, time-honour'd Lancaster,
Hast thou, according to thy oath and band,
Brought hither Henry Hereford thy bold son,
Here to make good the boisterous late appeal,
Which then our leisure would not let us hear,
Against the Duke of Norfolk, Thomas Mowbray?
16 Sep 2015 10:51 #271700
Maps , yesterday you said you hated Old English : I was gonna quote you Chaucer :
from when I was a 16 year old at my alma mater O level studies
Oure Hooste gan to swere as he were
wood
"Harrow!" quod he, "by nayles and by blood!
This was a fals cherl and a fals lustice ~
16 Sep 2015 10:55 #271701
Our Host began to swear as a madman would:
"Help!" he said, "now by Christ's nails and blood!
This was a false man and a false judge!
16 Sep 2015 10:57 #271702
man why dont you stop dat
its is shocking you take all dat so seriously..the story and language of a conqueror which said narrative and linguistics contain only contempt for the conquered and defeated..only conditioned denial of self worth the deeper the other gets into that dam content.
I wud imagine that such as you would be engrossed in mental cleansing and de-conditioning self... rather than celebrating ones enslavement and indenture.
piss on all that. and if I had to celebrate anything english it would be Dickens and such as Wedgewood Benn, the Levelers, Cornforth and left writers and artists...Gerald Massey and so on....not all that jackass history cast by historians in the employ of the exploiters.
yo sweet yes sketchim! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
16 Sep 2015 11:02 #271704
You cannot Revise : HISTORY
it happened : we studied it it High School
I still recall my Periodic Table in Chemistry
16 Sep 2015 11:18 - 17 Sep 2015 09:25 #271709
you doan unnerstan! instead of putting pen to paper to translate Chaucer, reorganize their history from your perspective..replace wat deh teach yuh wit' dat. free yuh mind..see dem as deh are... not how deh teach you to see dem

Last edit: 17 Sep 2015 09:25 by mapoui.
16 Sep 2015 11:20 #271710
Free my mind ? you missing the bus
that stuff propelled me to greater Academic excellence .....
Guys like Walter Rodney did the same Syllabus