Indians in Brampton : racist ?

17 Sep 2015 16:02 #271905 by ketchim
The Kijiji listing for a “totally renovated” three-bedroom unit in Brampton was indistinguishable from the countless posts

that fill the classified site every day — with one obvious exception.

In addition to plugging the unit’s proximity to transit and its new kitchen, the poster wrote ;

“no black men please,” adding “sorry.”

17 Sep 2015 16:03 #271906 by ketchim
The listing, posted September 16, also noted that a “small family” was preferred and a renter

would be required to provide a letter of employment.

17 Sep 2015 16:06 #271908 by ketchim
The posting included a phone number for “harry,” whom the Star reached on Wednesday.

The man who answered the call confirmed he had posted the ad, but said he hadn’t actually written much of it —

he claimed he had been looking online for information on renting, and had taken text from another source

without carefully reading it.

17 Sep 2015 16:14 #271911 by ketchim
Nargis , do you know Harry ?  ::LOL::

17 Sep 2015 16:15 #271912 by mapoui
:D :D :D :D :D :D

sugar ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

17 Sep 2015 16:22 #271913 by mapoui
Black man shud have been working together long time in Canada to buy, build and own apartment blocks...build developments and so own.

who have deh own and only want who deh want in deh di'ze deh business.  I wud have had mine..a place at all times, regardless of who say wat.

di'ze how I like it. 

near and far, nearby and dong deh, in the end fuh me people can do what the hell deh like with heirs..as long as I have mine. an is my responsibility to get mine...and us in collective movement.  black people don't like dat..doan live so. well..is not my fault.  the horrors to come will not affect me.  I have mine.

and I was a big advocate all I say above.  I did my part.

17 Sep 2015 16:23 #271914 by ketchim

They serve you ??  :P

17 Sep 2015 16:23 #271915 by mapoui

no problem at all man.  I get mih roti..drive by mih daughter new house, did my shopping along the way an I am here ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

17 Sep 2015 16:25 #271916 by ketchim
Oh ! hhhhhmmmmm : guess once is a take out  ::LOL::

Yuh daughter buy anodda house  ??  jeeezzzz...how many house in allyuh portfolio , now ?  :-\

17 Sep 2015 16:27 #271917 by mapoui
a few! :D :D :D :D :D

she moving in right now..jess finish!

Time to create page: 0.187 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0