Guyana capacity : “depleted by migration.”

24 Oct 2015 13:01 #275923 by ketchim
guyanachronicle.com/quality-of-education...s-from-the-diaspora/

Quality of education ‘questionable’ – UN envoy says

bring back skills from the Diaspora   :-[

24 Oct 2015 13:03 #275924 by ketchim
"It is important that the new government work to bring back that level of quality of education :

that existed in the 60s, 70s and 80s,” .

Khadija Musa

24 Oct 2015 14:35 #275935 by ketchim
Guyanese NOT returning : I cant see it happening !

I man could be wraaannggg !  ;)

24 Oct 2015 15:16 #275940 by Kwami
This Guyanese plans  on returning

24 Oct 2015 15:25 #275942 by ketchim
Yeah kwams , UN envoy looking for different type of Returnee  ;)

“I think that it is important to attract the Diaspora in order to bring back skills to this country.

I think Guyana should be a place where Guyanese dream to go back to…

not when they can’t walk anymore.  ::LOL::

25 Oct 2015 09:53 #275957 by mapoui
I don't think Titty is much better when it comes to brain drain but Titty fortunate in that there are lot of nationals with the so-called necessary professional skills to keep things rolling.

Guyana is an impossible situation and that is because the Guyanese people through their representatives are totally incapable of positive response to their needs.
Guyana must build a nation. in a huge country you need people for that and relevant plans that must be put into action. Guyana is going nowhere with under a million people..not even if the population was a million would it help.  you need a growing population that would realize at least some 10 millions in a 20-30 years.

there are all kinds of problems that Guyana face that are expensive that a few people cannot solve like like keeping the water out of Georgetown, keeping the land that people live on safe from the sea.

Guyanese leave Guyana in droves because of those problems which are intractable because the obvious solutions cannot be developed and effected by the people through their governments.

I don't know why there has been no plan to increase population greatly with effective plans for such increase that would pay for itself as it goes realizing also the means for its expansion, as the country goes. 

Guyanese are going to loose Guyana if it does not develop, expand.  right now Guyana exist only because it is in the interest of some powerful people in the world to have it there.  were I Chavez I would have solved that problem from the start by making it a priority to help Guyanese.  I would have built roads and bridges,sea break waters, train line etc right into Venezuela, provide jobs, investment in this and that that would have lifted Guyana's economy.  I would have built hospitals, schools etc.  all of that would have infiltrated Venezuela into Guyana leading to absorption almost by now. 

in that way Chavez would have regime changed Guyana, inserted the right government. the Guyanese people would have read the tea leaves, their lives would be so much better they would not have turned away.  they would have accepted the creeping absorption and by now that border issued would have been dead for all practical purposes.  there would have been one nation in fact if not officially.

Chavez must have been too busy under american pressure to think of that or attempt such a project...although I don't see that that policy would have caused any trouble for him.  the Guyanese people would have welcomed him..they are not stupid I don't think.  they know the impossible situation they are in and that they cant solve it..but could go a long way with Chavez.  Guyanans would have gone along, dumping all such useless west indian politicians like Jagdeo and Ramatar in the process

26 Oct 2015 12:38 #276085 by chairman
ketch should go back

26 Oct 2015 12:40 #276087 by ketchim
and open a whore house ? 

Maps would not support my buisness  ::LOL::

26 Oct 2015 12:59 #276094 by mapoui
I never needed a whore house.  if yuh have food you will get pum pum same way :-[ :-[ :-[

Time to create page: 0.226 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0