Carson Wants to Overturn Roe v. Wade

25 Oct 2015 12:14 #275966 by chairman
Ben Carson said he would "love" to see Roe v. Wade overturned during an interview on Meet the Press on Sunday. "I'm a reasonable person and if people can come up with a reasonable explanation of why they would like to kill a baby, I'll listen," Carson said. He opposes abortions for cases involving rape and incest but could make an exception to allow for the health and safety of the mother.

"That's an extraordinarily rare situation. But if in that very rare situation it occurred, I believe there's room to discuss that," Carson said. He had previously suggested that women who were victims of rape or incest should be allowed to take an "abortion pill," referring to RU-486.

“I would hope that they would very quickly avail themselves of the emergency room, and in the emergency room, they have the ability to administer RU-486 and other possibilities before you have a developing fetus," he said in an August interview.

Just last week, Carson didn't directly answer a question about whether he would like to see Roe v. Wade overturned. “I favor life. That’s what I favor,” Carson said when asked about the Supreme Court case. He claimed that he would appoint Supreme Court justices who “understand that a baby in the uterus is a human being and is protected by the Constitution.” Carson's campaign has not responded to a request for comment on why he decided to directly answer the question now.

25 Oct 2015 13:44 - 26 Oct 2015 09:55 #275986 by mapoui
allyuh  see this Ben Carson..he is shaping up to be as bad as Obama.

democracy that looks after society Ben..so that people have proper, truthful and helpful education, jobs and proper occupation so that people can be developed,mature with the means of the day to apply to their lives. that way people can plan their lives accordingly with the means to plan pregnancy and don't have to come to abortion

abortion is not right in principle. I would prefer that it never occurred. but we have evolved an ignorant world with maximum insecurity for people.  there is nothing better to expect in the world we have made.

if we want better we have to change the social conditions, make the society look after the people and we will  produce better people.

piss on Ben Carson.  he is a Zionist shill, as bad as Obama.
Last edit: 26 Oct 2015 09:55 by mapoui.

25 Oct 2015 13:51 #275987 by ketchim

Methink USA future leaders : are dumber than the present leaders  ::)

27 Oct 2015 11:36 #276173 by chairman
Carson Now Beating Trump Nationally

Time to create page: 0.152 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0