03 Nov 2015 10:54 #277108
Veteran Iraqi politician Ahmed Chalabi, most remembered for his role in convincing the United States to invade his country and topple Saddam Hussein in 2003, died Tuesday of a heart attack in Baghdad, Iraqi state television reported. He was 71. The secular Shiite was seen as a major proponent behind the U.S invasion and had provided information on Iraq’s weapons of mass destruction, which was later discredited. Chalabi returned from exile after Saddam’s fall and was seen as a potential candidate to lead the country, but was sidelined by other Iraqi leaders. Chalabi was the chairman of the parliament’s finance committee and previously had served as a deputy prime minister.
03 Nov 2015 14:42 #277137
they musta slipped him a heart attack tab! they make them in handy tiny capsules now :

03 Nov 2015 15:24 #277142
nah ! Powell wouldda had a military funeral already !
These fellahs eat too much red meat
03 Nov 2015 16:14 #277143
why ::confused::
Chalabi has enemies in Iraq..... he wud have been safe in the states. they wud protect him there like they protect Powell. all the old farts, previous mass murderers and killers extraordinaire are safe in the USA. Colin is right at home. he cud have been president.
03 Nov 2015 16:17 #277144
red meat. I eat a little often..like over sunday and monday a whole BBQ duck.
fuh me is meat and greens..lots of greens or forget it.
I am looking for farmland ketchim. you selling or renting any? a small piece..3-5 acres ::confused::
Iraqi Architect of U.S. Invasion Is Dead
Time to create page: 0.185 seconds