• Chin
04 Nov 2015 09:20 #277171 by Chin
THEY CALLED US white devils
By Cecily Asson Wednesday, November 4 2015

click on pic to zoom in

THE DREAM of retiring in sweet T and T has soured for an American couple who narrowly escaped with their lives from bandits who attacked them outside their Los Iros home on Monday.

Their encounter with the armed gang was the culmination of a string of bad experiences they have had while living here for some 14 years, including taunts from Trinidadians, describing the mature victims as ‘white devils’.

“There is no more sweet T and T,” said an angry Stanley Post during an interview with Newsday yesterday. “Here is like the wild, wild west and we have had enough.” After 14 years of calling this country their home, Stanley, 70, and his wife Barbara, 72, were yesterday packing their bags at their residence near the idyllic Los Iros beach as they planned to head back to America.

The Posts warned Government that if they do not get a handle on the rampant crime situation, which has seen 358 murders committed as of yesterday, this country stands the risk of being shunned by overseas investors and tourists.

Speaking in the living room of his heavily burglar-proofed Los Iros Road, Erin, home, Post said having a gun placed to his head, was the last straw.

“I don’t mind being robbed, I can live with that. But I don’t want to be murdered. I don’t think there is anything in this world that is worth my life. I love this country...it is a very beautiful place and the beaches are nice. But there is too much lawlessness and we don’t feel safe anymore.” Stanley and Barbara told Newsday that all they ever wanted when they moved into their dream home near the beach was peace, but they never found it and instead were targeted after standing up against noise pollution and pushing for a healthy and clean environment.

The attack on Monday was the latest in a series of robberies and other incidents that have left the couple frustrated “This house was our retirement money,” Stanley said. “I worked all my life and I resent that I come here with my wife to live and to have locals call us “white devils”. They call us foreigners, they pelt at us, they threaten our lives...all because we complained about the loud music they play, the way they leave the beaches dirty and the general lawlessness of the people who come to the beach,” Stanley said.

Holding a stack of letters dating as far back as 2007, the Posts said they have visited and written complaints to almost all relevant agencies including the Siparia Regional Corporation, The Ministry of Tourism, Environmental Management Authority (EMA) and the Police Complaints Authority (PCA) without success in having their problems addressed.

They have been victims of a number of robberies while loud music from trucks on the beach have shattered their window panes.

“We just went on the internet and the first place we found was here and we purchased an old rundown building and designed and built a new home,” he said.

The Posts said yesterday they had had enough of the negative side of Trinidad and it was time to pack up and leave. According to a police report, at about 12.30 pm on Monday, Stanley and Barbara had just returned home and were about to enter the driveway when they were confronted by three masked men, two armed with cutlasses and one with a gun. The couple told police they managed to get back into their car and drive to a nearby convenience store where they called the police for help. They were not injured.

“We have robberies. We have crimes in the United States. I have worked in some of the toughest cities, but I have never had a gun or a machete pointed at me. I didn’t live this long to have a bunch of callous people kill me.” The Posts believe if they had panicked, they would have been killed by the men who escaped in some nearby bushes.

Hours later, a couple was attacked by three men on the nearby beach, with the woman who is eightmonths pregnant, being raped in some bushes. (See story below) “If they (Government) don’t do something, this country is doomed! Americans will not keep on investing.

People are going to pull their business out of here. I spoke to my Embassy this morning and they are very unhappy. I have never taken a dime out of this country. We gave back instead. We volunteered in the Animal Shelter (Oropouche),” Stanley said. He recalled recently lying on the beach sunbathing only to be pelted with stones by several persons.“Where we are is on private property, yet visitors come here and get annoyed when they are not allowed to do as they please,” Stanley said, adding that a particular vendor had threatened their lives after they asked her to stop selling in front of their property.

When they were attacked on Monday, Stanley said the assailants surrounded their car with one of them pushing a cutlass through the car window while another pointed a gun at his head. Stanley is a retired educator who was once the Secretary for the Democratic State Party in New Hampshire. His wife Barbara, is a retired teacher. The couple have a son who is a marine officer. They said relatives have stopped visiting them because of the crime situation.
By Cecily Asson Wednesday, November 4 2015

THE DREAM of retiring in sweet T and T has soured for an American couple who narrowly escaped with their lives from bandits who attacked them outside their Los Iros home on Monday.

Their encounter with the armed gang was the culmination of a string of bad experiences they have had while living here for some 14 years, including taunts from Trinidadians, describing the mature victims as ‘white devils’.

“There is no more sweet T and T,” said an angry Stanley Post during an interview with Newsday yesterday. “Here is like the wild, wild west and we have had enough.” After 14 years of calling this country their home, Stanley, 70, and his wife Barbara, 72, were yesterday packing their bags at their residence near the idyllic Los Iros beach as they planned to head back to America.

The Posts warned Government that if they do not get a handle on the rampant crime situation, which has seen 358 murders committed as of yesterday, this country stands the risk of being shunned by overseas investors and tourists.

Speaking in the living room of his heavily burglar-proofed Los Iros Road, Erin, home, Post said having a gun placed to his head, was the last straw.

“I don’t mind being robbed, I can live with that. But I don’t want to be murdered. I don’t think there is anything in this world that is worth my life. I love this country...it is a very beautiful place and the beaches are nice. But there is too much lawlessness and we don’t feel safe anymore.” Stanley and Barbara told Newsday that all they ever wanted when they moved into their dream home near the beach was peace, but they never found it and instead were targeted after standing up against noise pollution and pushing for a healthy and clean environment.

The attack on Monday was the latest in a series of robberies and other incidents that have left the couple frustrated “This house was our retirement money,” Stanley said. “I worked all my life and I resent that I come here with my wife to live and to have locals call us “white devils”. They call us foreigners, they pelt at us, they threaten our lives...all because we complained about the loud music they play, the way they leave the beaches dirty and the general lawlessness of the people who come to the beach,” Stanley said.

Holding a stack of letters dating as far back as 2007, the Posts said they have visited and written complaints to almost all relevant agencies including the Siparia Regional Corporation, The Ministry of Tourism, Environmental Management Authority (EMA) and the Police Complaints Authority (PCA) without success in having their problems addressed.

They have been victims of a number of robberies while loud music from trucks on the beach have shattered their window panes.

“We just went on the internet and the first place we found was here and we purchased an old rundown building and designed and built a new home,” he said.

The Posts said yesterday they had had enough of the negative side of Trinidad and it was time to pack up and leave. According to a police report, at about 12.30 pm on Monday, Stanley and Barbara had just returned home and were about to enter the driveway when they were confronted by three masked men, two armed with cutlasses and one with a gun. The couple told police they managed to get back into their car and drive to a nearby convenience store where they called the police for help. They were not injured.

“We have robberies. We have crimes in the United States. I have worked in some of the toughest cities, but I have never had a gun or a machete pointed at me. I didn’t live this long to have a bunch of callous people kill me.” The Posts believe if they had panicked, they would have been killed by the men who escaped in some nearby bushes.

Hours later, a couple was attacked by three men on the nearby beach, with the woman who is eightmonths pregnant, being raped in some bushes. (See story below) “If they (Government) don’t do something, this country is doomed! Americans will not keep on investing.

People are going to pull their business out of here. I spoke to my Embassy this morning and they are very unhappy. I have never taken a dime out of this country. We gave back instead. We volunteered in the Animal Shelter (Oropouche),” Stanley said. He recalled recently lying on the beach sunbathing only to be pelted with stones by several persons.“Where we are is on private property, yet visitors come here and get annoyed when they are not allowed to do as they please,” Stanley said, adding that a particular vendor had threatened their lives after they asked her to stop selling in front of their property.

When they were attacked on Monday, Stanley said the assailants surrounded their car with one of them pushing a cutlass through the car window while another pointed a gun at his head. Stanley is a retired educator who was once the Secretary for the Democratic State Party in New Hampshire. His wife Barbara, is a retired teacher. The couple have a son who is a marine officer. They said relatives have stopped visiting them because of the crime situation.

04 Nov 2015 09:39 - 04 Nov 2015 10:01 #277176 by mapoui
clap trap all ah dat. if they white or near white they made their money in some way, direct or indirect, from the same human exploitation that  produced the sh!t that attacking them now >:( >:( >:( >:(

'what ent meet yuh ent pass yuh :( :( :(

what!!!  you think they will wreak havoc on the planet for all their young lives and get away with it.... expect to retire in their sweet ill gotten comfort in 'loo Seero' by the sea in Titty, in peaceful bliss while the natives around them still suffer ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

you mus' be drunk!  the time fuh dat is long gone in this latter day capitalism, as all social hell breaks loose on planet earth, in human society.

wat!!! ting doh happen jess so ::) ::) ::)

all of this global social mess was prepared by the very people who now getting attack' at 'LOO SEERO' ::) ::) ::)

the natives no longer stupid and ignorant.  deh can read and write and see.  and their current visciousness was taught to their victims by them, very same people who now want to retire in peace, in deh ole' age' on the outskirts and periphery of the mess they made all their lives. they want peace and quiet, while their mess roils at a distance.  they doh have to go into it every day.  they can hire churls, kaffirs and coolies to go shop fuh them... and cook and clean fuh dem while deh relax in deh ole' age :-[ :-[ :-[

but the natives know now and the same torment they dished out fuh the people is now their lot too. no peace in retirement by the same but torment in deh skunt :'( :'( :'( :'( 

and we suppose to do what now... care and worry about them........ ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

doh hol' yuh breat' :(

let dem take their money, leave the periphery and go into the mess they help make, and seek to undo some of the damage they rained down on the victims over the years of their lives.  that would be a useful and contrite retirement..much more useful than wasting their time away by the sea in 'LOO SEERO'
Last edit: 04 Nov 2015 10:01 by mapoui.

04 Nov 2015 11:00 #277177 by The Captain
they waiting for you in Tobago

• VillageBelle
04 Nov 2015 11:21 #277180 by VillageBelle
Maps....sometimes I really really try to understand where you are coming from on most issues  ::confused::

but....I am still baffled  ::confused::

Your response to this one is very baffling  ::confused::
because I read a bit of hate, maybe resentment there.
am I very wrong in my thinking?

04 Nov 2015 12:23 - 05 Nov 2015 07:19 #277181 by mapoui
first there is a test called captain here who keeps commenting on my threads as if he knows me.  he used to do dat on a previous site in a previous life with a previous handle.  he does not know me.  he should cease speaking as if he does. it is not becoming.

for Belle there is prolly all of that there in what I said.  I am human.  I have no love for most humans.  I am a man who has had serious pain at the hands of people, especially when I was growing up in Trinidad.  I have not forgotten nor have I forgiven.

I have made some money in my life and had a family and set them up as best I could.  that was my goal in life, to make sure I left the world I did not ask to be in, better off than I met it when I was brought into it. I have done so.  I am free now to be me.  I have no more commitment or responsibility to any dam thing, no more responsibility but to be who I am.

I will not vouch for or defend anything you may have discovered in my comments.  I am human and do ot know all the that influences my behavior.  that is not possible.  and remember that you are too...as are we all.

I however don't know about resentment although it may be in my mix as well.  I know I don't care about those people white or whoever they are....and do not want to be them... or like them.

yet I don't see that I have said much that is wrong or inaccurate about what I see described in that article that Chin posted.  there is a whole wickedness going on in the west indies now, a lot more than when I grew up there.I do not call it evil for that would require a god and 'good' as well.  but I see no such thing in existence.  I see cause and effect.

white people flowed out of western Asia and took over almost all of the world and have done wickedness in abundance over 5 centuries now..mind boggling wickedness, destruction, mass killing..wont stop the destructiveness,  and have brought the human species to its knees, just a half a step away from the abyss.  modern technology has brought the entire human species in sight of itself.  even the kids in back ways, nooks and crannies know whats going on who did it,  and are doing it.  no media lies can hide the truth from the dispossessed, brutalized and exploited anymore and everywhere

and there are no restraints on people like there used to be..like religion and the morals and ethical framework previously used to keep people in check. 

ordinary people know that it is all a fraud, hypocrisy, and see who their exploiters were and are.  they have explained their lives and history accordingly and are now as are vicious as their masters are and always were.  ordinary people have no more illusions about the world and in the west indies, what they do now tells all of that.  they commit the most heinous crimes and perpetrate the most extreme prejudice on their victims in the process of their crime.  in the west indian hopelessness people no longer even care if they live or die and they calculate their actions accordingly

that is what I see and have assessed.  I know west indians/the west indies. I am west indian. how do you expect in that reality for white or near white people with money to go retire among west indian people on this day and not get terrorized ::confused::

that is not possible.  and especially that they do not expect to get terrorized means they they still see the 'natives as fooly, backward and ignorant... and after all they have done, in their privilege they can still make such idiotic decisions themselves to go to live among the very people they have brutalized for centuries

obviously reality has passed them by and they cannot act anymore consistent with the truth of the day, and expose themselves to the very same as they have done to the natives all along, caused them to become,  by going to live among them, especially in a place like Trinidad where there are no illiterate, people regardless of how poor they may be.

and why am I supposed to care about such people?  they expose themselves and get terrorized.  I don't care! I don't give an eff for them.and even so I still  suggested a way out for them that is positive indeed, one that would go a long way towards correcting  historic white depredations on planet earth...if they all or mostly, take that path now.
Last edit: 05 Nov 2015 07:19 by mapoui.

04 Nov 2015 12:53 - 05 Nov 2015 10:13 #277183 by mapoui
where am I coming from......

I cannot live other than what I know to be true.  I have had my experience in life and I am shaped accordingly.  I am truly angry about a lot of things..an anger I cannot dissipate nor do I want to...mitigated it to get my children where they are. now no more mitigation.  they are off and on their own, well set. my life is mine again to live as I please. I will speak the awful truth when necessary, and act in accordance with that truth in the most positive available manner.

I have no bias save to life itself.  that is my bias.  I am totally in favour of life..human life... continuing indefinitely. I love blackness and black people.  I am one.  but I have no blinders on relative to black people socially.  we are as awful as any other ethnic group of the human species.
and I play in race only because I have to...because the white elites developed the racism we know today as the major tool of human division to facilitate their exploitation of the planet. otherwise  the story of human evolution is now complete..regardless of sketchim's nonsense relative to 'out of africa'  out of africa is it, the truth and we can move on.  all people are the same period and we are as varigated as we are due to biological responses on our original biological base

the true coordinates of human life, existence survival are not contained in the holy books we grew up with that now dominate the human intellectual superstructure. those are and were elitist creations put together to control the masses of people. they bear no relation to the truth but are abstract, so called revealed approximations of truth. which is why following them makes us crazy and they lead to more trouble than solutions.  they are around now for thousands of years and still humanity is the way we are, at the abyss.  so those books and what they preach..the gods they supposedly represent... are wrong, no good useless..cannot save us

I have no respect for elitism, systems of superiority and those who represent them.  for me nothing and no is above critique including me. and I am nutten but a man as you see me..who hurt, has fought back all my life and suffered the consequences.  will I stop now. Phuck them all I wont!!!!  any one  who pass under my flow will be dealt with if necessary in the ways they are, relativey.

I LOVE VIDIA NAIPAUL FOR EG.,  IN HIS WEST INDIAN PHASE OF WRITING REGARDLESS OF WHAT THEY SAY OF HIM. I SEE NO VALIDITY IN THE CRITIQUES OF NAIPAUL THAT I HAVE READ. 

I HAVE READ NOTHING BETTER EVER THAN THE THAN MIDDLE PASSAGE, HOUSE FOR MISTER BISWAS, FLAG ON THE ISLAND ETC ANYWHERE ANYTIME.  EVEN TODAY THE MIDDLE PASSAGE IS AS FRESH AND RELEVANT AS WHEN IT WAS FIRST PUBLISHED IN THE EARLY 19 SIXTIES.

AND NAIPAUL IS PRECISE,ACCURATE AND PRESCIENT ABOUT WEST INDIANS AND THE WEST INDIES FROM THE START.  READ HIM NOW AND SEE WHERE I STAND ON WEST INDIANS MOSTLY..AND THOSE WHO MADE THE WEST INDIES AND KEEP IT THE WAY IT CURRENTLY IS.

the west indies is no bed of roses, no decent place, no progressive place. it was an is a region of genocide, piracy and slavery, of every corruption know to human history. and the leaders who have taken over since nominal independence are of the same piece as Henry Morgan and the conquistadors..the leaders and the west indian social classes they represent. which is why the west indies is still the same hell hole that Port Royal used to be...the west indies..Port Royal writ large

in all of it Frantz Fannon is very helpful.....

but I see no difference among any west indian group of people..all are corrupt..Indians, Africans, whites of any type- english, Potogee, Jew, Spanish, French..mixed especially....brown west indian people...people are the worst of all west indians.....
Last edit: 05 Nov 2015 10:13 by mapoui.

• VillageBelle
04 Nov 2015 13:09 #277186 by VillageBelle

this statement from your post stands out for me.....

because it makes me wonder why the evil, wicked whiteman whom I live among do not terrorize me and my family???  ::confused::
I am living in their territory, their neighbourhood, their land.....albeit one that they took from someone else.....but they were still the victors/conquerors.

In my 40 years in Canada....living mostly among the whites I have never ever felt terrorized or victimized or hated......and not to brag about material things.....but in that area we live better than many of them.

04 Nov 2015 13:09 - 05 Nov 2015 10:20 #277187 by mapoui
and together with the imperial intent of the dominating nations they..the religions.. have all made a corrupt west indian society out from which no one escapes, save to run to hell away from the region

to prove my point west indians cant even play cricket anymore.  west indians themselves have destroyed their own most great achievement..cricket. 

west indians have paralyzed their own world-beating cricket skill for money, by building a stifling bureaucracy that subsumes all the cricket revenue for huge salaries and perks for its executive, starving the game of developmental resources while discouraging initiative and popular interest in the game by selecting only lackey players..those who will play for the pittances they are paid and not fight back....

all of that is where I come from. I am easy to understand if one knows west indians/west indies, political theory, history etc. 

there is only one way for humanity to go..and that is consistent with the truth of the world that we prove..by what of that we have proven so far.  and what we have proven includes the reality that human beings are biological, that there cant be a god along the lines we have believed and followed so far, that belief and faith are nonsense principles and very dangerous to live by..that we must live by sight and truth, and that any god that may exist will be found, proved along a life of truth and by sight

I am coming from all there.  I have no belief...religion is a killer and a liar,a way to get and keep wealth.  and all who follow such absolute degradation as religion represent are upholders of all the wickedness that take place on planet earth..and for whom one day the crooks will come for as well..for if there is only corruption then only the most corrupt will prevail in strength and power... and what they want is what will take place...nothing according to real natural law and general human survival
Last edit: 05 Nov 2015 10:20 by mapoui.

04 Nov 2015 13:13 #277188 by mapoui

that is a little narrow VB.  you cannot stand on that alone.  it is like a inch high stool.  check it out.  and I have not attacked the white man in the sense you display here.  you need to know more, understand more to get my gist. read what I have said again.  or better yet, ask yourself the question...who among white people have benefited most from white domination of the planet for centuries...then again which white men have done so..?

04 Nov 2015 13:43 #277190 by Googley
Maps, thats your excuse for promoting stealing and robbing? 

Belle is right on the money! 

You sir are encouraging the devil's work!

Time to create page: 0.223 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0