Facials

12 Nov 2015 20:56 #278508 by Kwami
A skin care treatment being promoted by a British model-turned-fashion blogger is rubbing some experts the wrong way.

Her secret: A daily dose of semen smeared on her face.

Tracy Kiss, a former glamor model with two kids, was looking for ways to ease her rosacea, a condition that causes the face to redden, often producing pus-filled bumps, according to the Mayo Clinic.

Kiss may love sperm facials, but dermatologists are strongly against her bodily fluid beauty regimen.

Kiss came about the method after a beautician suggested an acid facial for her rosacea.

The 28-year-old decided to try more natural skincare methods instead.

"Semen builds babies, they come out very soft and have beautiful skin, and it leaves my skin nice and soft, so I'm very happy to use this as a facial," she said, according to the Mirror.

"It feels like a face pack that pulls the skin inwards, it feels so glossy to wipe it off. It's like having a kind of oil on the face or a wax where it just glides beautifully against the water. It's so cooling and soothing."

Kiss isn't the first person to sing the praises of sperm facials.

In 2013, when TMZ asked actress Heather Locklear for anti-aging secrets, she replied,

"You just put semen on your face."

Former Cosmopolitan magazine editor, Helen Gurley Brown, also swore by the "semen facial" in her memoir, "I'm Wild Again."

"Spread semen over your face," she advised. “[It’s] probably full of protein as sperm can eventually become babies.”

Dr. Lynne Haven, a dermatologist in Greenwich, Connecticut, hopes the semen facial doesn't catch on with others.

"I've never seen any evidence of benefits, and there are several areas of concern," she told The Huffington Post. "Sexually transmitted diseases, like herpes, HIV and others could be transmitted, and there are many other better treatments for rosacea."

San Diego-based dermatologist Dr. Fred Shahan is also dubious of sperm facials.

"Semen does have protein, but rosacea is related to hair follicles," he told HuffPost. "I don't see any basis for this working."

WATCH: Tracy Kiss demonstrates her semen facial:

13 Nov 2015 08:47 #278552 by ketchim
I had that "come on my face " request : years ago !!

this is not new  ;)

13 Nov 2015 08:47 #278553 by Kwami
Should be applied  directly from the source

13 Nov 2015 08:48 #278554 by Kwami
I wonder if it whitens teeth  as well

13 Nov 2015 08:50 #278556 by ketchim
I was once told its a great Jel ..

from this douglah gyal hair  8)

• Meseret
13 Nov 2015 10:01 #278594 by Meseret
eeeeuuuuuuu

13 Nov 2015 10:03 #278595 by ketchim
hey , she said it gave her softer dread Locks !  :-[

13 Nov 2015 10:25 #278600 by chairman
ok. i see you wanted to quote?  but its not loading.

• Meseret
13 Nov 2015 10:26 #278601 by Meseret
not quote so much as reply in the same comment box ... like FB

13 Nov 2015 10:30 #278603 by chairman
thats a different theme. dont think we can do that style here. it will require a big change.

Time to create page: 0.176 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0