Long Live France !

15 Nov 2015 10:46 - 17 Nov 2015 16:40 #278908 by ketchim
Change your profile picture to support France and the people of Paris.

https://scontent-ord1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hprofile-xfa1/v/l/t1.0-1/p40x40/12241628_10154189880711729_6544531225910556205_n.png?oh=314c9151cbae856214a3c4ffb968d347&oe=56BA8E62
Last edit: 17 Nov 2015 16:40 by ketchim.

15 Nov 2015 11:13 #278918 by ketchim
                    https://external-ord1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/safe_image.php?d=AQDWGybtA2kwNp4z&w=300&h=170&url=https%3A%2F%2Fscontent-ord1-1.xx.fbcdn.net%2Fhphotos-xpf1%2Ft39.4511-6%2F12057159_905475146211285_2125000937_n.jpg&cfs=1

15 Nov 2015 11:15 #278919 by ketchim

FACEBOOK SAFETY CHECK

Quickly find and connect with friends in the area.

Mark them safe if you know they're OK.

15 Nov 2015 11:51 - 17 Nov 2015 18:43 #278930 by ketchim
My niece ----and son marked themselves as safe

pics edited

--- Fleming  Thanks ! Luckily tonight we are boring middle-aged people having a quiet night at home...it does sound hairy out there

Last edit: 17 Nov 2015 18:43 by ketchim.

15 Nov 2015 11:51 #278931 by ketchim
most internet areas are up for those with relatives in Paris

state of emergency will not affect !

15 Nov 2015 11:54 - 17 Nov 2015 18:43 #278932 by ketchim
Gotta get this kid, my niece son :

outta there and back to Toronto the Good !

Long Live Trudeau !             

pic edited
Last edit: 17 Nov 2015 18:43 by ketchim.

15 Nov 2015 11:55 #278933 by The Captain
Why what's thehrry

15 Nov 2015 11:59 #278934 by ketchim
~~ come fuh curry ~ 
and the safest COUNTRY on this Planet  8)

15 Nov 2015 12:02 - 17 Nov 2015 18:44 #278938 by ketchim
Here's my daughter sharing this FB link  :-*
pic edited

I woke this morning deeply disturbed by the news from #Paris , but more amazed by the attention it received on social media. I understand Paris is a beloved and familiar space for a lot of people, but it troubled me that #Beirut , a city my father grew up in, had received so little attention after the horrific bombings two days earlier.

It also troubled me that #Baghdad , a place I have absolutely no connection with, received even less attention after the senseless bombing that took place there last week.

Worst of all, I found the understanding of the refugee crisis skewed and simplistic.
If you've been following the journeys of the people leaving their homes around the world right now, perhaps you'll understand why the words #SyrianRefugeeCrisis are just as devastating as #PrayForParis .

It's time to pray for humanity.

It is time to make all places beloved.

It's time to pray for the world.

Last edit: 17 Nov 2015 18:44 by ketchim.

15 Nov 2015 16:34 #278966 by ketchim
Quran  5 :32 and a fave quote of US President  ;)

"Whosoever slays a soul it shall be as if he has slain all mankind.

whoso saves one life it shall be as if he saved all mankind"

Time to create page: 0.234 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0