19 Nov 2015 11:33 #279713
good song. that man and me have the same idea save I cyar drink no more beer here. I have to look forward to drinking it there where it will be possible again.
but if there is no beer there wats the point ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
19 Nov 2015 11:38 #279714
barbados...end of story, case closed, its all over..Bim, Bimshire, Bajan. deh have the water that takes rum. nowhhere else in the world.
but let me get out of the way of the stampede of defense coming to back you up Meseret..googs, sktechim fus' in line..googs with a bocckle of 50 year old El Dorado to back him up.
pheeeeeeeeew Duck!!! not curry but as in get outta the way
19 Nov 2015 11:50 #279718
nah. I report after the experts...dat is wat deh say. deh say the same after scotch whiskey, vodka and beer.
agree with them after Bajan rum and German beer. that to my taste is fuh real.
I have had a taste of all west indian rums and Bim is the best.
I have tastes of a lot of beer and German beer is far and away the best beer
dats the way it goes I think
Watooka
19 Nov 2015 12:53 #279748
by Watooka
I don't know much about beers, but when it comes to rum I have done some tasting tests and seen the light. As far as I am concerned the three best rums that are produced in the West Indies are:
D'Aguiar extra mature 80% from Guyana. It has an extremely smooth taste, with a good kick due to its 80% strength.
Rhum Barbancourt 40% from Haiti. This rum should only be drunk straight. The taste is a blend of rum and brandy, which is very distinctive. It has a pleasant bite to it as well.
Mariënburg Rum 90%, and even the 81% version, from Suriname. The taste is very much of cane sugar, and so is the smell. Best drunk straight with a glass of water next to you to cool down the flames afterwards. Addictive to the extreme in both taste and strength.
19 Nov 2015 12:56 #279749
I thought that El Dorado was the best rum...don't they have 25 yrs old now? Heard that that is the best.
Watooka
19 Nov 2015 13:07 #279750
by Watooka
Sometimes people talk so much about a single product, they forget or stop looking at others. Guyana has loads of good rums, but is only the big distilleries have the market penetration to take their drinks abroad. We should have been the leading rum exporters in the WI. Forget the sugar, let's make rum baby