AsThe Erdogan Mask Slips What About Islam Itself?

25 Nov 2015 13:58 - 25 Nov 2015 14:31 #280626 by mapoui
russia-insider.com/en/turkish-intelligen...ternational-law-isis

what do we do with Islam itself, the religion itself,  as atrocity committed by followers of the prophet mounts.  Only Iran and Assad himself at this point, remain as positive existential points as to what that religion means in the world at this time. 

the absolute horror of Sunni islam is a pox on humanity and who we are, at this time in our passage through life, existence.  all the time Edogan, the leader of a major Islamic nation has been a Jihadist of the worst sort, leading a nation that for the most part appear to fully support the horror of horrors ...ISIL.

there is no difference between Sunni islamist and the christians.  they are all fanatical jihadists capable of any horror at all in existence. christians and Sunni appear to hate life itself and treat life with the most horrific prejudice in their attacks on it.  Christian and Sunni both in league rain hell down on the human species as we speak.

and you want to know why my complete contempt for the religious and the religions.  take note of all that happening here...

the americans want a war with Russia that they will not win.  no one will win this war.  do the americans believe that ultimately the Russians will back down leaving them masters of the human realm ::confused:: 

I doubt that!  there will be no Russian back down ultimately.  but what the americans have done as clear as day, is put the Turks up to shooting down the Russian plane.  that is Obama right there behind this..that rotten to the core black man..Obama!

Obama set up that attack and is prepared to join in against any Russian retaliation.  presto it becomes a nato/american, Russian confrontation.

now look at the Sunni muslims who run to the parachuting soldies and shoot them out of the sky.  they kill surrendering soldiers in cold blood..absolute heartless murder.  there is no fight here.  when soldiers are surrendering you don't execute them.  you take them prisoner just as you expect the other side to be as humane when they capture your own members

what is emblematic of all of this is the hypocrisy and lying of the west highlighted by the americans and Obama himself.  the absolute scoundrel behavior of theses same westerners in league with Sunni Islam. and the absolutely heartless and horrific behavior of the humans involved

where are the islamists on this board.  maybe they can explain Sunni behavior in the middle east in a positive manner ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
Last edit: 25 Nov 2015 14:31 by mapoui.

• SCA
25 Nov 2015 14:02 #280630 by SCA
Maps...that soldier is fortunate to be shot dead. He could have been beheaded. You have seen what has happened to others. Give thanks. At least we hope that the death was swift. Spare the thought.

25 Nov 2015 14:09 #280633 by ketchim
Maps , it is very easy for anyone to be a Sunni...

I am in shock and awe : that SCA has now become the Conspiracy man 

YOU will LOSE that mantle to he ....juss watch  ::LOL::

25 Nov 2015 14:25 #280637 by mapoui
I have the conspiracy mantle ::confused::

I din know dat..I have a crown!  shud I celebrate! ::confused::

still Ketchim..Sunnis are horrific.  give mih some clarity man.  is there some value to them..to Sunni! ::confused:

25 Nov 2015 14:27 #280639 by ketchim
what is a Sunni .

I last askde Watooka to define Jihad ....and he run  ::LOL::

Guys , try to be informed b4 casting your ballot .....thanks

emulate Trinidaddy ....

25 Nov 2015 14:44 #280644 by mapoui
TD had something useful to say on this issue...sound attitude etc ::confused:: ::confused::

• Watooka
25 Nov 2015 14:53 #280649 by Watooka
I didn't see that. But in answer to your question:
Jihad is to murder every man, woman, and child who do not share your believes if you are a muslim.

• TRINIDADDY
25 Nov 2015 14:57 #280654 by TRINIDADDY
Let's assume that all Muslims or all Sunnis are psychotic, bloodthirsty Klingons. What then? You want to round them all up and jail them? Kill them? What exactly is the end goal of such "observations"? Create a global education system designed to sway Muslims away from Islam and toward Your Way of Thinking? Wouldn't this have the opposite effect?

Countries have laws. You break the laws, you go to jail. Religion is irrelevent. Islam is irrelevent. You break the laws, you go to jail. When religion infringes upon these laws, these human rights as upheld by the state, the religion changes and reforms by necessity. Ergo, the state keeps religion in check. Ergo stop retarding states. Leave states alone, and they will sort themselves out.

Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Egypt, Syria and Afghanistan would all be secular, progressive Islamic nations if left alone over the past 100 years. Meddling now to solve a problem caused by meddling only causes more problems.

Of course there is nothing inherently wrong with "meddling". One can imagine a kind of benevolent, altruistic, utopian superpower who reaches down into the Middle East, kicks out all the bad guys and puts in place virtuous, moral, upstanding systems of governance FOR THE PEOPLE. But you cannot impart upon people something you do not yourself have.

And given "our" track-record of supporting the worst of the worst for the most selfish of reasons - does anyone seriously think Saudi Arabia would still be a monarchy if not for the zillions of dollars worth of arms we give the royals annually? - why would you trust any nation on the planet with the duty of "meddling for the good of Islam"?

Leave people alone, concern yourself with your own laws and borders, buy your oil from Guyana.

25 Nov 2015 15:32 - 25 Nov 2015 15:48 #280655 by mapoui
nice one TD......but you neglect the global capitalist dynamic.  i is how the world has gone, the nature of human society/culture and what it has wrought in response to its survival as it was seen from the start to now. everything is relative not arbitrary.

the principle of leaving alone is fine were that possible.  in the world we have know that is not possible.  all all cultures had sufficient then the principle of development would not be uneven. there would have been an even-ness that would have underpinned a social or existential security for all that would have been the opposite of insecurity.  as insecurity bred hypocrisy, lying, cheating deceit, cunning, invasion and plunder, piracy, social division and class capitalism..all manner of cultural evil and social division so so sufficient would have bred the opposite.  and that is what we are searching for all the time...the opposite

but the condition of insecurity is natural...and it can produces an expansion and collective life that seems essential, central and crucial to human survival.  that again is the 'opposite' we are searching for which we may have had natural were our original conditions 'sufficient' they were not and here we are with the conditions that we actually got.

an understanding of those conditions exposed so far laws of evolution, natural and social that govern life itself, universal to which we must respond.  these are what sets up life itself and the response they demand from us makes human collective response tantamount to survival itself. 

its like in order to survive global human society requires a globalization that makes humanity, from the ground up one nation and people focused on dealing with universal condition in which if  we are to survive we must develop such a collective response for those conditions are so vast and threatening, only the collective focus gives us a real chance at indefinite survival in the universe

so it seems that all the interventions, invasions as cause and effect intertwined relative to what we have done individually as social entities has the effect of creating collective structure, by sword and blood bu in the process as we achieved knowledge of our existential conditions and truth is revealed as to how we must indeed survive we have in the meantime advanced to the globalization that in the end is the essential mode of survival.  so we are at a point of globalization that is fraught with the potential of extinction...yet at the same time full of opportunity..the opportunity of indefinite survival survival in the universe.

that seems to be the condition of existence fraught always with danger and potential, an eternal dynamic that may be forever yet produces the development of that is essential to go on..producing all the means we can choose to apply positively..or foolishly and eliminate ourselves

the problem is how we globalize.  from the top down is the problem...by that we are conflated socially for the purpose of the profit and social domination of a small elite, whose focus is their own selfish power and control..has nothing to do with dealing with the real challenges humanity must meet in order to survive in the universe.  that form of globalization means death for our species.

globalization from the popular interest on the other hand makes a global security, provides the 'sufficient' for all, clearing away the capitalist nonsense, for focus on our universal reality, giving us the opportunity to go on indefinitely.

it is in such movement, now, currently, popular democratic movement... that global society can consciously decide and make it stick, the defusion of the middle east situation for example, and leave the various entities of the region to deal with the situation....

an example would be....
Last edit: 25 Nov 2015 15:48 by mapoui.

25 Nov 2015 15:44 #280656 by mapoui
the middle east allowed to reformulate orders for example deliberately skewered by the western empires that cut nations across each other to maintain maximum social divisions from afar..after direct colonialism ended.

Lebanon is not a country, neither is Kuwait etc.  there are peoples and nations that must be reformed first stabilized and developed as they become part of a globalization of choice, democratic and popular..not one with a bureaucratic United Nations that is controlled by the west, that maintains and supervises the western exploitation of the rest of the world that is in place

if a global popular democracy takes place then in that situation reformulation can take place everywhere for that matter..for what is the case with the middle east is the same in africa for example..where reformulation seems urgent in man instances

in current conditions there is the possibility of leaving nations to do what they must in self-organization to solve their own problems.  but now that can happen only in the revolutionary emergence of a popular democracy that puts an end to capitalism, global empires and the administrative structures like the UN, the financial and trading structures like GATT, 'Trade' deals like NAFTA etc.,  ending business conglomerates fighting over the planet for control of all  opportunities that exist...for eg., rights of way for oil and gas pipelines, a major factor in the middle east wars of the present

Time to create page: 0.235 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0