Batman vs Superman

09 Dec 2015 12:17 #282589 by ketchim
thats how my parents pronounced it as they yell meh name growing up !!

09 Dec 2015 12:21 #282590 by ketchim
and before I started changing in telephone booths  ;)

09 Dec 2015 13:46 #282616 by Nargis
are you sure they didnt have issues with the pronunciation? lol

09 Dec 2015 13:54 #282617 by ketchim
why ....how you pronounce it :

a lotta Guyanese mis-spell with 2 ee ....instead of the i  !

leel instead of  lil  ;)

Gibran has the a before the h

https://dynamic.indigoimages.ca/books/0394404289.jpg?altimages=true&width=310&quality=85&maxheight=310&lang=en&z=0.0.21.2.25.0.10047-8

09 Dec 2015 13:59 #282618 by Nargis
Kha-leel

not

KAL-EL

its different

09 Dec 2015 14:08 #282621 by ketchim
Kahlil Gibran not Khaleel

so there is the correct spelling and pronounced as Kal El or Kal IL

but not the snake,  or EEL  ::LOL::  https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQpbWjdyr2xGOSilwkR8pPAZKcAnd8IoufR9SzA4EMrlc3NNW0Eu7T0KGo

09 Dec 2015 14:13 #282622 by Nargis
regardless of EE or I - the name is pronounced the same!

there are other reasons for spelling out the vowels in arabics - it has nothing to do with pronunciation.

09 Dec 2015 14:17 #282624 by ketchim
well mine from birth as in Gibran : has always been pronounced as IL or EL  ;)

go to a bookstore and they will tell you where to find Ka-LiL  gibran

09 Dec 2015 14:36 #282628 by mapoui
what is all this ::confused::  what about the fight ::confused::

anyhow I ent eat yet.  Can I have dat eel ketchim if you finish with it ::confused::

:P :P :P

09 Dec 2015 16:34 #282705 by ketchim

Nargis teaching me to correctly pronounce name after all these years  :-[

we ended up NOT fighting  ;D

Time to create page: 0.227 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0