19 Jan 2016 07:22 #288124
Christmas I bought 2 turkeys..one organic..from Fortino's. both were bad. I got my money back for one.
the one I got my money back for had an abcess in its breast. truly disgusting. I cooked the dam thing and as I sliced there it was.
that was it for me and Fortinos. Fortino's is ridiculous...their meat is nasty. I will never buy meat there much less any dam thing again.
but I have come to fear chicken and have stopped eating it period. I will not eat supermarket chicken, organic or not. indeed GMO chicken looks much cleaner than organic chicken in the supermarket.
Chicken is always beaten up and blood soaked in the most unlikely places...so that when it is cooked and you take apart the meat it looks disgusting inside. it is as if they take each individual chicken and beat it up before they kill it and cut it up.
I am so freaked out with chicken/poulty now I pass that section in supermarkets with nary a look. in fact I only look into organic meat sections if there is one.
but port is the opposite of chicken. pork looks pristine compared to chicken. I can pick out the upper pork hocks and get them to cut that up for me. that's the part of pork I like best..lots of bone.
if I am to take a chance on meat in a supermarket ow I do so with pork not with any form of poultry. Poultry is tears. and so is beef..not to mention the cost of beef. you have to take out a mortgage to buy a steak now..GMO steak.
it appears to me that if man have any chance at all with meat these days.... pork is the best bet
Deh Beat Up On Pork...But Let Me tell you About Poultry
Time to create page: 0.176 seconds