14 Feb 2016 01:53 #291853
U.S. Supreme Court Associate Justice Antonin Scalia has died at age 79, two law enforcement sources told ABC News today.
Chief Justice John G. Roberts, Jr. said in a statement: "On behalf of the Court and retired Justices, I am saddened to report that our colleague Justice Antonin Scalia has passed away. He was an extraordinary individual and jurist, admired and treasured by his colleagues. His passing is a great loss to the Court and the country he so loyally served. We extend our deepest condolences to his wife Maureen and his family."
Scalia died today in Texas of apparently natural causes, according to law enforcement sources. Father Mike Alcuino from the Diocese of El Paso administered last rites to Scalia this afternoon, a diocese official said.
Scalia, a conservative, was the longest-serving current justice on the Supreme Court. He was nominated to the court by President Reagan and took his seat Sept. 26, 1986.
rz3300
14 Feb 2016 03:51 #291875
by rz3300
This was a shocker to me when I heard this earlier today. I had no idea of any sort of illness or health issues with him so it was really out of the blue for me. I really had nothing more than general knowledge about his work on The Court but he certainly weighed in on some landmark decisions.
14 Feb 2016 08:45 #291898
the man fit and robust..just finish hunting and dead in he sleep ::confused:: ::confused::
deh mus' have a pill for dat now..one of the servants melt it in he sherry before he went to bed.
allyuh must look out for any coming deaths in his servant staff or all who was around him in dat hunt. this is a case for Hercule Poirrot! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
gives Obama a chance to appoint another Jewish woman to the supremes! look out! Obama will appoint another of his own.
14 Feb 2016 11:39 #291948
wat'tappen! ::confused::
yuh doh like conspiracy anymore ::confused:: ::confused::
14 Feb 2016 11:42 #291949
not everyday , every thing like you !
where it is plausible.
BUT this rass man dead due to unhealthy lifestyle of Amricans !
14 Feb 2016 11:45 #291951
huntin' other life forms is unhealthy ::confused::
plenty walking an' stalking. di'ze good exercise. an' he did make 79 easy! wat yuh mean not healthy. old man bush is al years old and he still going 'trong.
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
14 Feb 2016 11:47 #291952
and not to make a long story..where in the hell did you get this everyday conspiracy on my part ::confused:: ::confused::
playing propaganda games ketchim :-[ :-[ :-[
briannagodess
14 Feb 2016 12:13 #291960
by briannagodess
May he rest in peace and I hope his family will be able to be strong during this difficult time. I'm just happy that he died naturally and didn't suffer. I'm sure his works on the Supreme Court won't be forgotten.
14 Feb 2016 13:42 #291972
They say that you never speak evil of the dead . I will make an exception here . A special place in hell awaits Scalia
Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia Dies at 79
Time to create page: 0.170 seconds