Rasmalai recipe

22 Aug 2011 15:53 #46268 by Nargis
that what it looks like when i make it.

22 Aug 2011 15:55 #46269 by Nargis
this is what i know is Faluda or Falooda or Royal Falooda

22 Aug 2011 15:56 #46270 by Nargis
Falooda or Faluda ( Urdu : فالودہ) is a cold and sweet beverage with many ingredients very popular in South Asia . Traditionally it is made by mixing rose syrup with vermicelli , psyllium (ispaghol) or basil (sabza/takmaria) seeds, jelly pieces and tapioca pearls along with either milk, water or ice cream .[1]
Falooda is an adaptation of the non-liquid Persian dessert Faloodeh , made in Iran and Afghanistan, from which it adopted the name. This drink may have been brought to the Indian subcontinent during the Mughal period. The vermicelli used are often made from arrowroot rather than wheat . The rose syrup may be substituted with another flavoured base to produce kesar ( saffron ), mango , chocolate or fig flavor.
Nowadays falooda is a popular summer drink throughout Pakistan , India , Bangladesh , Sri Lanka , Myanmar , and the Middle East and is readily available in restaurants and beach stalls.

23 Aug 2011 10:05 #46318 by ketchim
I man tasted the Rasmillai last night :

Folks , i take back my recommendation ...

dat Birchmount store is rale Lousy ...almost Rancid  :angry: :angry:

I bought 8 ....3 done :

Should I return 5  ?  :undecided:

• Calypso
23 Aug 2011 11:06 #46328 by Calypso
Belle .... never had Rasmalai ......

Ketch .... You've never had Barfi ?? ... it is so good ......

What else you folks cooking up for Eid ?

• Meseret
23 Aug 2011 11:07 #46329 by Meseret

and you had to eat all of three before you discovered that it is lousy?  you lucky you didn't get sick ....

23 Aug 2011 11:10 #46330 by chairman
i will order some

23 Aug 2011 11:54 #46334 by ketchim
daaammmnn...yuh not following :

dad ' slurped 2 ;....i tried  a bite of # 3 following nite....and tossed it in Garbage...

Mom smell it ....and gave it de ole " rancid " tag ... ::lol::

capiche ?  :wink:

• Meseret
23 Aug 2011 11:55 #46335 by Meseret
capiche!!!!!!

23 Aug 2011 11:58 #46336 by ketchim
So , should i give it back in fancy wrapping :

and demand meh 5 bucks back ?  :undecided:

Time to create page: 0.195 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0