17 Feb 2016 10:39 #292402
For me Case precedent is historical dating back hundreds of Years
with white men in Flowing Robes.
Now to see recent immigrants and women ....changes the Landscape !
Guess its all in the Law Library :-[
17 Feb 2016 10:45 #292404
A student leader from a top Indian university charged with "sedition"
has been beaten up in a Delhi court by a group of lawyers.
Kanhaiya Kumar was beaten by lawyers shouting slogans, reports said.
The court has sent him to prison for two weeks, when the case will next be heard.
17 Feb 2016 10:51 #292408
well a lot of people involved..so the student leader have some support..which is why the police/military in strong attendance.
what is the issue then ::confused::
17 Feb 2016 10:54 #292410
Mr Kumar was arrested after a rally against the 2013 hanging of Mohammed Afzal Guru
at which anti-India slogans were allegedly raised.
Afzal Guru was convicted over a 2001 plot to attack India's parliament - charges he always denied.
The attack was carried out by Kashmiri militants and left 14 people dead.
17 Feb 2016 11:02 - 17 Feb 2016 11:20 #292414
true..but its not something I looked forward to as a gift but earned and taken. and it is not gift..maybe in the case of SRI... but not the nig nogs.
Sri walked in when the heavy lifting was done, and went right to the top. its not something I look at with comfort and happiness. we paid for it so I put mine first in line.
that being the case with me, I recognize the games within the games and know that there are people behind pulling decisive strings..which is why I questioned the relativity of the discussion in the youtube vid. seemed irrelevant to me save where deh may pik the person who gets it. if its one of the 4 listed they they are right..prolly by guess.
but doh rule out someone coming up the middle we do not see now but whom the decisive pullers of strings do in fact have in mind..prolly another Jew
anyhow at bottom, my real perspective maintains nothing like an appointed for life, 9 member supreme court..or anything like the american system, in place. so who gets it doh matter at all. the point is to abolish the dam undemocratic, obsolete, monarchical remnant.
Last edit: 17 Feb 2016 11:20 by mapoui.
17 Feb 2016 11:10 #292422
When our 3 Supreme Cour Jjudges OVERRULED
Harper then PM of Canada Harper : on the wearing of the NIQAB
my faith in Jurisprudence was "somewhat" restored !
Obama's Shortlist to Replace Antonin Scalia
Time to create page: 0.183 seconds