Luuuuuuuuuunch!

07 Mar 2016 12:29 #295336 by mapoui
what is the most important, crucial ingredient in a dhal/dumplin' soup...

dhal of course..but not sal'beef..( or pig tails fuh the heathens )

not coriander and curry....chopped green onions, tumeric, onion and a slice of tomato

fuh me that ingredient is fresh garlic....3-4 fresh and fat cloves of garlic crushed. chopped and into the pot.  that garlic flavour is crucial :P :P :P :P :P :P.

a dhal/dumplin' soup is naked without garlic. not garlic powder or garlic salt..fresh whole garlic

::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

07 Mar 2016 12:31 #295337 by mapoui
dat is the lunch I have set up..simmering, almost done as we speak. I will stick the dumplins an' sal'beef with my fork in a minute :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

• briannagodess
07 Mar 2016 12:56 #295355 by briannagodess
Yum! Garlic definitely adds flavour to anything. We always have garlic and onion for sautéing meats because it adds flavour to them. I especially like adding a bunch of garlic on stir-fried vegetables because you don't even need to add salt or pepper for them to taste. And oh, toasted garlic tastes very nice as well. We love toasted garlic on fried rice and even some nuts.

07 Mar 2016 13:21 #295367 by Nargis
mmmmmmm

today i had perogies and salad.

07 Mar 2016 14:30 #295386 by ketchim
balanjay choka wid saltfish and Bake......still hungry  :-[

07 Mar 2016 14:36 #295393 by Nargis
im gonna chicken biriyani tonight

or maybe i will make that tomorrow night...

tonight ....mmmmm i dont know

07 Mar 2016 14:39 #295396 by chairman
fish sandwich

07 Mar 2016 15:40 #295413 by ketchim

I gonna pick up Tooney Tuesday

ooooppps....its Monday  :-[

07 Mar 2016 15:55 #295416 by Nargis
im hungry now

what the heckle to cook tonight.

07 Mar 2016 17:14 #295431 by mapoui

Tooney Tuesday.....those were the days.

but man that delicate spice the Kernel uses is MSG.  the last time I hops up 2 boxes I could stay near myself for a few hours afterwards.
MSG is the most powerful generator of that I know of.  pheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew ::sick::

Time to create page: 0.212 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0