17 Mar 2016 10:33 #296835
Ravindranauth Roopnarine, a Guyanese national, was found guilty Friday in U.S. District Court
of wire fraud, mail fraud and conspiracy to commit wire fraud and mail fraud.
Sentencing is set for 1:30 p.m. May 10 by U.S. District Judge Jose E. Martinez.
Roopnarine, 56, faces a maximum of :
30 years in prison and a $1 million fine..
17 Mar 2016 10:38 #296836
Kamla Seecharan, who pleaded guilty to conspiracy to commit wire fraud and mail fraud,
was sentenced to 10 years and one month in prison and ordered to pay
more than $2 million in restitution.
Deo Seecharan and Rovetto each pleaded guilty to participating in a conspiracy to commit
bank fraud involving $3.5 million in diverted real estate escrow funds.
U.S. District Judge Jose E Martinez sentenced Deo Seecharan to five years in prison and ordered
him to pay more than $9 million in restitution.
Linda Rovetto was sentenced to 3½ years in prison...
19 Mar 2016 19:16 #297274
My flea market cook also his sister in law : Can senn some Bake and Saltfish
to help him think about things !
Ow bhai, wuh yuh gon do ::LOL::
rz3300
20 Mar 2016 12:26 #297395
by rz3300
Well I certainly like to see these white collar criminals get sentenced, but of course I am just always cynical when it comes to me thinking that they will actually live out these sentences or serve anywhere close to what they should have to. They will a slap on the wrist and stay in a comfortable prison somewhere. But oh well, maybe I am wrong on this one.