11 Apr 2016 12:49 #300641
US President Barack Obama has said failing to prepare for the aftermath of the ousting of Libyan leader Col Muammar Gaddafi was the worst mistake of his presidency.
Mr Obama was answering a series of questions on the highs and lows of his time in office on Fox News.
He said, however, that intervening in Libya had been "the right thing to do".
The US and other countries carried out strikes designed to protect civilians during the 2011 uprising.
Observer
11 Apr 2016 22:48 #300709
by Observer
It's too late the damage has already been done. I wonder if the West don't realise that not because they don't like some people they should get rid of them.Even though people like Gaddafi and Sadam as tyrants, they were like stabilizing forces in the region and their presence was enough to suppress the existence of many of these rogue groups such as ISIS. Now that they have been eliminated we have seen the consequences.
12 Apr 2016 03:13 - 12 Apr 2016 09:47 #300719
phuck you Obama..and the stinking blond banshee who is known to be averse to soap and water and showers cold or hot...whom you let loose on a perfectly good country and reduced it to rubble and social chaos.
phuk you Obama..you mongrel! and the insane gods you pray to, as you do the same to Somalia, Yemen, Afghanistan, parts of Pakistan, Syria, Bahrain, Venezuela, Brazil, Honduras, Eritrea...as you force GMO on the African people... as under your watch the African people are repeatedly poisoned by manufactured disease from american laboratories, even as in america, black people are set upon in murderous war by the american police state.
open lynchings have returned to the streets of america with a vengeance, in which not a day passes without the lynchings of black men women and children in america.....BY THE POLICE
Obama is a catastrophe for ordinary people the world over, especially the own half side of his people...black people. for any nation that wants to do anything decent in the interest of its people.
the bombs are falling almost over the entire planet..drones and bombs..faster than american bomb makes can make them. they are bawling for relief..they cant make the bombs fast enough.
Obama is a liar when he speaks about mistakes. he makes no mistakes. he is a killer without precedent, a heartless killer of vast proportions and appetite. Obama kills and kills and kills. there is no slaking his thirst for human blood. he is Vlad the Impaler...Dracula in broad daylight.
Obama is the first Drac who does not have to scamper for cover from the sun when daylight hits. Obama rides his drone into the heart of the sun laffing in its face, blood dripping from his K-9's
Obama..on, and on, and on....the most destructive american presidential path ever, even by the standards of that most insane and destructive of social constructions..the office of american presidency
Phuck you Obama! take your mitigation and shove it up yuh brown arse! and may it stop you, caulk you and choke yuh mongrel rarse into oblivion... so the world may breathe again.
Last edit: 12 Apr 2016 09:47 by mapoui.
12 Apr 2016 09:27 #300727
now he says this!?!?!?!?!
they wanted Gaddafi out bc they wanted chaos...they didnt want black ppl to unite as one as they were doing under Gaddafi
now when hes leaving ...this is what he says?????
djcric
12 Apr 2016 13:00 #300775
by djcric
"Worst" mistake? In his position, making a single mistake is bad enough, but he made numerous during his 2 terms.
Of course, he's the first politician I have seen admitting to anything. Imagine Bush or Blair admitting their mistakes, that would be something.
Obama admits Libya was 'worst mistake'
Time to create page: 0.188 seconds