“BERBICE is a sleeping giant that is now waking up,”

02 May 2016 12:21 #302999 by chairman
“BERBICE is a sleeping giant that is now waking up,” said Minister of Telecommunications with responsibility for Tourism, Cathy Hughes, as she declared open on Friday, Eclipse and 10th Street, a multi-purpose hall in New Amsterdam.The building is an extension of the Little Rock Suites and a welcome addition to the Little Rock family business. Visitors throughout Guyana can now enjoy a location in New Amsterdam that offers top-notch delicacies and entertainment.

According to attorney and entrepreneur Naomi Christie, the idea of the hall is to give Berbicians and visitors to Berbice a place where they can enjoy quality time with family and friends.

The building can be used as a club, banquet hall to host parties, weddings etcetera and is equipped with the most modern lighting and air- conditioning systems, among other amenities.

The bottom flat of the building hosts 10th Street, a fast- food joint and ice-cream parlour . It also houses NEC Collections, a souvenir and gift shop for visitors to the town, as well as the law office of Naomi Christie.

Minster Hughes thanked the investors for their commitment and confidence in Guyana.

• VillageBelle
02 May 2016 13:00 #303003 by VillageBelle
good stuff this.

but guaranteed the bandits have their eyes on it already  :(  :(  :(

02 May 2016 13:01 #303004 by chairman
wow wowww. is that you

02 May 2016 13:02 #303005 by chairman
;D

02 May 2016 13:03 #303006 by chairman
Your session timed out while posting. Please try to re-submit your message.

this a review what wew writing before we post ;D ;D ;D ;D

• VillageBelle
02 May 2016 13:12 #303011 by VillageBelle
stuupppssss.....can't quote!!

this forum is a big mess Krish......not sure how you will fix it before folks get rale fedup

is the same thing happening in The Pitch?

under the tree I can just resubmit but as soon as I do that I get time-out and can't even post on the SB

if I stay on the SB no problems.

BTW.....yes, that's me the old nanee!!
taken last year Nov in Montego Bay

02 May 2016 13:34 #303022 by The Captain
the Ancient county was beginning to look Ancient after 22 yrs of PPPP

Nagas rebuilding it

• briannagodess
02 May 2016 14:35 #303038 by briannagodess
This is great news. I like reading such developments because it brightens up my day knowing that anther tourist place is opened for public use, and even local use. The more establishments that the government can create, the easier it is for a certain place to become a tourist destination. And the creation of this multi-purpose hall is one of them, it's a great start to help raise the tourism in Berbice.

I hope more tourist friendly places would be opened in the country. But more than that, there should be preservation of natural sceneries and destinations as well to protect these places. Once a place becomes a tourist destination, there's that chance of it becoming more polluted and eventually, destroyed.

02 May 2016 16:56 - 02 May 2016 17:27 #303047 by mapoui

I fed up arready.  but blame skiggle giggle fuh this. is he who put the Chairman up to this..make the chairman attack me and change everything up and it throw the board into chaos.

what chairman must do is to get a real technician or engineer..or close down this site and move to another one taking all the data with him...

and whatever the bill come up to, send it to skiggles giggles.  he mus' pay. is he fault >:( >:( >:(
Last edit: 02 May 2016 17:27 by mapoui.

02 May 2016 17:01 #303048 by ketchim
Googs desert the ship and busy posting on sissy.

dem Ravi thread  :P

Time to create page: 0.201 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0