Obama urges Asian-Americans to stand up to bigotry

05 May 2016 14:05 #303447 by chairman
WASHINGTON — President Barack Obama on Wednesday urged Asian-Americans and Pacific Islanders to fight bigotry and to press Congress to update U.S. immigration policy.

Obama said America's tradition is to welcome newcomers because it was founded by immigrants. He said that tradition also makes difficult to understand why some people are blocking efforts to overhaul U.S. immigration laws.

"We don't simply welcome new immigrants. We are born of immigrants," Obama told hundreds attending the Asian Pacific American Institute of Congressional Studies' annual awards dinner. The nonpartisan, nonprofit organization promotes Asian-American and Pacific Islander participation and representation in politics.

05 May 2016 14:37 #303463 by mapoui
eff you Obama.  haul yuh MC!

what about african americans you absolute traitor ::confused::

you lynching them in the streets now in your police state you murderous prick >:( >:( >:( >:(

• Lavos
05 May 2016 16:27 #303470 by Lavos
And all those immigrations policy advances done by obama and previous president could be lost if Donald Trump is elected. Pretty unlikely, but oh well. That so many people voted for
a demagogue prick like him is a quite worrying issue.

It's so laughable that someone puts "native" citizens over a pedestal, like they are rightful
of all kinds of local privileges because everyone have to pay taxes (even immigrants)
for it. And then we got the job issue, some idiots had the weird idea that the government
has to provide  and protect natives with jobs.But government doesn't generate jobs,
companies do. And they are in its rightfully decision to hire whoever they want. Immigrant or not.

• krnd
05 May 2016 16:37 #303471 by krnd
Yeah I'm actually afraid if Trump won somehow what would happen to all these immigration policies.. sometimes I wonder if he's just messing around with people just to prove anyone can become a president and then actually not do anything stupid.

05 May 2016 18:50 #303480 by mapoui
the replies by Lavos and krnd makes me dislike Obama even more.......

these 2 doh even care how Obama is treating his own black people in america....

they see how he is treating indos, chinese and others...which is fine/  but no nhiggers.  and they don't care.  they love how they are doing fine under Obama skunt.

which means Obama is half white and more like chinese and Indos and other brown people.  so its all that kind of people together against black people. 

what else is new.

Black people were foolish to give that mongrel Obama their votes.  I knew that from the start.  the worse most traitorous president ever

Time to create page: 0.167 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0