Leader opposition party in Venezuela assassinated

• Sworden
08 May 2016 10:07 #303675 by Sworden
Heres the link to the article: latino.foxnews.com/latino/news/2016/05/0...ezuela-assassinated/

But huh, I honestly didn't think assassinations were still a thing nowadays. Makes you wonder though, whether this was just some random person shooting him, or whether there's a full fledged assassination organization running underground.

• obliviousme
10 May 2016 03:11 #303848 by obliviousme
This is sad, but not exactly a rarity especially when it comes to politics. :(

• Watooka
10 May 2016 04:46 #303850 by Watooka
The PPP wants Venezuela to take our rice in exchange for oil. To get that done they would need a friendly person in the office of the Venezuelan president. Madura is a mad man and can't be trusted. So like the PPP idea has just suffered a massive setback.

10 May 2016 08:26 #303851 by mapoui
I think you guys are lunatics, or either incredibly misinformed and stupid as a result.

socialists are anti imperialists.  Maduro only responded when provoked by Granger who was set up by the americans to incite trouble with Venezuela.

now we see what was happening.  Obama was getting ready to create real internal problems for Maduro and he used BG as distraction.  he called on his Granger pet dog to start bark at Venezuela. that is why he got Granger elected...to do work for america.

Maduro and his party did all manner of good for BG with little in return.  without Chavez/Maduro allyuh would have sunk into oblivion under oil prices. at least now oil is cheap and allyuh can cope a bit.  allyuh better hope allyuh producing oil when the prices go back up. there will be no supportive Venezuela to lean on.

allyuh afraid of Maduro now when it is he who who helped BG all along to keep allyuh heads above water.

and that 'assassinated' opposition leader was a criminal, a dangerous man on the run for vast crimes he had committed against the Venezuela people.  that is the man you guys were looking forward to help Guyana or leave Guyana alone  :o :o :o :o::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

allyuh mad tuh rarse.  look at the man!  he is a gringo red neck, right wing racist, black hating, murderous sob.  he would just sooner invade BG and kill all the people there..or enslave them and take all the land.

that is the kind of people america colludes allover the world, organizes them, feeds them, give them money and weapons to do really nasty work in the world..like what ISIS/Al Queda did in Libya.

Obama's boys killed all the black people they got their hands on in Libya..drove the rest out...or they had to leave for they knew what was coming.

Will the Gringo spare Indos in Guyana ::confused::

that is possible.  in some of you they may find 'kindred' who join up with them to kill other Guyanans.

but as I have warned allyuh already that if the right wing Gringos re-take over Venezuela there will be no international socialist anti imperial principles that their that now  bounds the Chavistas, to protect allyuh.  Rabid Latin right wing Gringos have no interest in that at all.  and as pets of the washington/london sartraps they will not be fettered or limited by anglo president and prime minister.

what save allyuh back in the day was the english conservative, crazy Maggie Thatcher who was old bull dog british to her core.  she would not let the latins dictate to her.  she attacked argentina and put a squadron of jets in Honduras while telling the same right wing Venezuela gringos to eff off!!  touch not BG or those Jets will go into action.

but this is a new day.  the British conservatives are now the opposite of Thatcher and will let those same Gringos loose on BG.  they are letting them loose on the Venezuela people.  just watch, if they get back the power in Venezuela if you like red as blood.  they are going to kill all the socialists as was done in Chile when they tossed Allende'

or as they did in Guatemala and Honduras itself..in the dominican republic, in Haiti etc.  that would be allyuh fate soon to come.  allyuh behave as if allyuh have a choice.  allyuh have no choice but to do what is right fuh allyuh..RE-EFFING-GARDLESS.

allyuh go be killed anyway.  the only chance allyuh have regardless of the odds is to fight back, to develop comprehensive a-symetric war. and to start prepare yesterday to win.

that is the same equation for all the people ordinary people of the world.  capitalism doh need we now and is death fuh we we. deh wiping we out regardless.  learn how to survive or .....

• artyarson
10 May 2016 08:36 #303852 by artyarson
It's just shows the world that they have no democracy whatsoever. For example, in 2015 Boris Nemtsov of Russia was murdered while walking the streets of Moscow with his lady. It's kind of transparent that he wasn't very appreciated by the current state rulers.

10 May 2016 09:04 #303853 by mapoui
who killed nemtsoz!  do you know..do you have proof ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

what about the one who was killed in London..who was supposedly poisoned ::confused::

washington and london blamed it on Putin.  it turns out is washington who killed him.

what reason Putin had to kill Nemtsoz ::confused::

where do you see Russia in the world staging false flag operations..killing people..acting outside the law ::confused:: ::confused::

on the other hand who is the outlaw.AL THE TIME, IN EVERY SITUATION IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD THERE IS TROUBLE ::confused:: ::confused::

it is clear who is behind it all.  for example which border in the whole wide world is Russia massing troops and weaponry on as we speak.

Russia is in Syria at the request of Assad, the legal government of Syria.  the west is there  uninvited.

look at how much trouble the Ukraine has caused Russia and Putin has not invaded when he could have done so from the start and put and end to the nonsense.  he has built up the breakaway states enough to defeat Kiev but kept them from going all the way to Kiev and kicking out the crazy right wing fools

Putin has created a basis for negotiations on the demands of the breakaway region..that is a federalized Ukraine that recognizes their right within their region to govern themselves internally, while cooperating with the central government in the collective interest of the nation

but lissen here artason.  this here is an exercise fuh me..to check allyuh out, to see how allyuh think, to try work out what the future will be like for Guyanans..and incidentally for the english west indies for Guyana constitutes a real hope for the region and for Guyanese if they come together and start populate/develop Guyana. 

that is the only way allyuh will be able to keep the land...by populating it..and not with people from India but from the west indies.  soon enuff the world will give blind eye to Guyanan claims and allow the land to go the way of those who end up using it.

that is the only real interest I have..that the west indies can become home and I can go back with all I have and out it there, build home do business...bring my children home to work and develop the place..make a safe place for people like us.  I would love that to happen in a big land, a continent... not a set of chump islands alone.

but if it does not I am still alright.  I am on a continent anyway but its not mine.  that is the problem. and there is Africa I can always go to.  but I would seriously prefer the west indies and Guyana in combination.

but that won happen with the attitudes I see expressed here.  its some of the most foolishness I have seen in a long time

• Sandy
10 May 2016 09:42 #303855 by Sandy
It's really horrible when 'solving' for some people and groups equals 'assasination'.
This is tragic example how the world works.

10 May 2016 09:53 #303858 by ketchim
Mapoui , dont come back on this thread  ::LOL::

10 May 2016 10:15 #303863 by mapoui

thats good advice

• Observer
10 May 2016 16:50 #303988 by Observer
Has it been officially established that this was an assassination? I am not pro or anti-Venezuela Government, however considering where the source of this of this report is coming from which is Fox news I am not so inclined to accept the that he may have been assassinated. Fox's anti-Socialist agenda makes it anti-Venezuelan Government so I am not surprised by this report coming from Fox. However, if he was really assassinated I would wish for the truth to come out.

Time to create page: 0.203 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0