25 May 2016 10:50 #305599
(Trinidad Guardian) Oil-rich Venezuela, which is faced with a severe food crisis, will soon bring relief to its citizens by purchasing US$50 million in goods from T&T.
Confirmation came yesterday from Venezuela President Nicolas Maduro at a joint press conference with Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley at the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann’s.
In addressing the media, some of whom were from Venezuela, Maduro described his meeting with Rowley and his Cabinet as fruitful and successful, promising to strengthen ties and the relationship with T&T going forward.
“We need to continue working hard in the future to further our relations in the premise of principles of respect, brotherhood and co-operation,†Maduro told a smiling Rowley.
Among the issues both men discussed were trade, security and repatriation of citizens who are currently detained in prisons on both sides.
The T&T Government also signed a Memorandum of Understanding with Maduro to purchase gas from Venezuela, which Maduro said stood to benefit both countries.
“We look forward from Trinidad and Tobago to provide significant relief to the people of Venezuela. This relief to come from a supply of manufactured goods from Trinidad and Tobago,†Rowley told Maduro, as he shook his head in approval.
“We have created a joint venture that would be responsible to conduct all the investments required in order to tap those resources for that benefit of both countries.
“We have also decided to increase the trade flow between the two nations. We have already established the contacts and very soon, through a revolving fund with US$50 million, we will be able to strengthen the flow of trade between Trinidad and the Eastern part of Venezuela,†Maduro said, in delivering his speech to Rowley and his Cabinet.
Following Maduro’s address, Trade and Industry Minister Paula Gopee-Scoon spoke about the arrangements that would be put in place for Venezuela to obtain much needed food.
She said the US$50 million fund Venezuela had established would be used to purchase manufactured goods from T&T, which would be sent to the eastern states of Venezuela, which have been faced with a shortage of food for months now.
To get the ball rolling, Gopee-Scoon said her ministry had forwarded a list of all goods manufactured in T&T to Venezuela.
“It is from that list, I believe from next week, we would have the vice-minister from the Ministry of Trade and Industry in Venezuela visiting with us, along with some private sector persons. They are going to be looking at which items they would want to be sent to Venezuela,†she added.
25 May 2016 13:10 - 25 May 2016 19:04 #305626
Yessssssssss! looks the Ven crisis bringing forth a positive step forward in regional cooperation.
maaan! I hope this works as it should..expands.
and weh Granger skunt?
up under Obamas rass smelling his stink shorts I imagine.
this is a fine opportunity to work something out with Maduro and to get BG going in manufacture..get BG working and need more people...bring in west indians to work and populate BeeGee.
and for helping Maduro and the Chavistas through this there must be a quid pro quo.. on the land issue.
I dislike all the negro leaders who more white than the white man himself...refuse to think and act in deh own interest...who see no problem in putting the forrin interest before the national interest.
I want to see what Obama will try to do to Rowley in Trinidad fuh this >

Last edit: 25 May 2016 19:04 by mapoui.
26 May 2016 07:52 #305688
Guyana shud be involve in this, working with Venezuela/Trinidad to save itself, building up a prosperous ...WITHING WHICH NO STATE WOULD ATTACK EACH OTHER AND ALL ISSUE CAN BE QUICKLY AND AMICABLY RESOLVED...INCLUDING LAND ISSUES
and I recommended that the Guyana/Venezuela land issue be regionalized... that Guyana should quickly develop and effect a program of population to occupy its land before it looses it..that that population should come from the west indies itself and nowhere else.
this is the perfect opportunity . all of the west indies can now become a bread basket for Venezuela, that would allow the Venezuelan socialists to develop a supply matrix that eliminates the stranglehold Obama and the right wing business monopoly now hold, that they are using to starve the Venezuelan people into submission
26 May 2016 07:59 - 26 May 2016 08:35 #305689
I notice that opportunity abounds to set up the west indies on a positive course...AND NO GUYANAN HERE SAYING A DAM THING.
NOBODY SAYING ANYTHING..THE OPPORTUNITY GOES A-BEGGING WHILE THE GRANGER SKUNT DOES AND SAYS NUTTEN HIMSELF..ALTHOUGH HE IS THE MAN ELECTED TO THE RESPONSIBILITY TO SAVE GUYANA
GUYANA CAN WORK WITH tRINIDAD FINANCE/EXPERTISE TO ORGANIZE PROJECTS THAT COULD MEET VENEZUEALA NEEDS AT THE MOMENT AND COULD SEGUE INTO GUYANESE OVERALL DEVELOPMENT AT THE SAME TIME, MORPHS TOTALLY INTO GUYANESE EXPANSION, AS THE VENEZUEALA CRISIS PASSES AND THEY NO LONGER NEED THE WEST INDIES AS THEY DO NOW ...AT LEAST FOR FOOD AND BASIC SUPPLIES
Last edit: 26 May 2016 08:35 by mapoui.
26 May 2016 08:24 - 26 May 2016 08:43 #305690
THE REGION HAS GREAT POTENTIAL AND HERE IS A PERFECT OPPORTUNITY TO BEGIN TO DEVELOP THAT POTENTIAL FOR PEACE AND PROSPERITY FOR ALL THE WEST INDAN PEOPLE.
BUT MOST IF NOT ALL THE WEST INDIAN LEADERS/ELITES ARE UP OBAMA SMELLY ARSE.
OBAMA REPRESENTS DEATH, INCARCERATION AND FINANCIAL SLAVERY IN THE WORLD... GENOCIDE, AS HE ONE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE GENOCIDE OF THE BLACK POPULATION OF LIBYA
OBAMA IS NOT PROGRESSIVE! OBAMA IS IS A GRIM REAPER PRACTICING DEATH ON A PLANETARY SCALE.
UNDER OBAMA EBOLA BECAME A DEATH AND ETHNIC CLEANSING TOOL IN AFRICA
Obama list is endless...Obama is a program, a plan for the world..an evil plan.
Obama represents the devil in human phorm..THE PROGRAM OF THE INTERNATIONAL BANKERS, WHO WILL HAVE THE WHOLE WORLD, OR DESTROY THE WHOLE WORLD IF THEY CANT HAVE IT.
and to this effect Obama is preparing world war 3 as we speak, getting ready to attack Russia.
we as ordinary people have no choice. they are going to blow up the world if they cant have it.
and if they succeed in intimidating Russia and take over the world we are all enslaved the next day..FOR THE ONLY THING THAT STOPS THEM FROM ENSLAVING THE WORLD RIGHT NOW IS THE RUSSIA/CHINA AXIS.
so what choice do we have..to sit and wait for our enslavement and the culling of the planetary human population..in which they decide how many people they actually need/want in the world, and who these will be... while they kill off the rest as useless feeders.
phuck dat! is what I say. it is time now while Obama the devil is involved with Russia/China to act, to do absolutely nothing but act in our collective interest as ordinary people world wide.
like the French, we all must get up and do as we must in our interest for the MAN has no use for us, and is setting up the means and structure by which to destroy us.
well we must not let him do that! and to stop him we must take over our countries , kill off all the nasty elites who support the Satanic Obama,..drive them out, let them go america and join Obama there.
we must take over our countries and set up our countries the way they must be organized to meet the needs of the people.
and in doing so we cut off the American monster from its feed and energy, from the rest of the world, from us ourselves... that feeds it and keeps it going. It cannot feed itself anymore. it taxes us to pay for the very war machine that it uses to enslave us.
cut it off! cut off america! don't use the american dollar for any dam thing..do to them what they do to us every day... BOYCOTT! SANCTIONS! MONOPOLY AND STARVATION!
STARVE THE AMERICAN BEAST INTO A SITUATION IN WHICH THE AMERICAN PEOPLE HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO RISE THEMSELVES AND OVERTHROW THEIR MONSTER, SATANIC STATE, AND ESTABLISH A REAL DEMOCRACY THEMSELVES.. AND RE-ENTER THE WORLD LATER, AFTER THEY ARE WELL INTO THEIR DEMOCRACY AND THE REST OF THE WORLD IS SURE ABOUT THEM... AS A CO-OPERATIVE AND SANE NATION
this shud have taken place a long time ago and we should have had a peaceful world already. but its never too late.
the west indian people including Guyana should have risen already and kicked their political/elite classes into the atlantic and caribbean seas. its long time pass NOW, that we should be saddled with the likes of Granger and the rest of them. kick them out..make them bang water to washington to be with their satanic lord and master, the Obama skunt
Last edit: 26 May 2016 08:43 by mapoui.
Venezuela to buy US$50m in goods from T&T
Time to create page: 0.183 seconds