08 Jun 2016 11:14 #307462
all dat is great VB. but I have to foreswear the provisions for obvious reasons.
I make it up with mushrooms..green peppah, and some rice noodles ..a little of that. but fuh me the soup is the key. properly seasoned up its dyamite.
let me tell you how I make it..using a pressure cooker:
I put in all the seasonings and the meat to cook under pressure. 15 minutes is good. I can add at the starting point broccoli as well because by the time I take it off and cool it down all the veggies are melted and are like seasoning.
then I add the Dhal with salt etc..mus' have hot peppah. back on to pressure cook again. when it starts to sing again I leave it 5 to 10 minutes..which can be too long. you have to be careful with the timing because the dhal can burn. 7-8 minutes is good
and you are ready to go
08 Jun 2016 11:17 #307463
if you adding provisions you will have to use a separate pot for that and combine at the end. provisions doh pressure cook well
seasonings
Tomato
Onions
Green peppah
thyme
green onions
Garlic
salt
Muchrooms
Broccoli
08 Jun 2016 13:41 #307491
all mawnin I operating as if mih mind and body separated. oh god I was feeling bad..since late yesterday.
fus time in about 24 hours I start to feel reasonable. and the only thing I account fuh it is those 2 bowls of dhal/cow heel soup.
strong protein give me a boos' :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Luuuuuuunch! Late But Bettah Late Than Never!
Time to create page: 0.140 seconds