nice send off for Harambe

• artemis
02 Jun 2016 19:23 #306741 by artemis
they could have easily use tranquilizers ---put Harambe to sleep, but Americans are too stupid, they love to destroy!

03 Jun 2016 11:18 #306787 by Nargis
they could not have used tranquilizers - it takes 20minutes for the tranqs to work in and the shot to the animal would have agitated him and he could unintentionally hurt the child.

03 Jun 2016 12:00 - 03 Jun 2016 13:17 #306792 by mapoui

dat is what they thought.  deh dont know what wud have happened.  but it  would be hypothetical and I wont get into the alternative in a decisive manner..save to say that they cud have triangulated sharp shooters so that if a tranq shot proved to increase danger to the child then blow Harambes' heart out, so he would be dead immediately

they cud have shot trans from 3-4 locations to ensure distraction from the bwoy and to enhance  as immediate a sedative effect as they could.

at this stage I am concerned about the bwoys mother..perhaps a complete idiot of a woman, low IQ... perhaps also emotionally disturbed woman ::confused::

and her husband..the father of the child..where was he, what role did he play in all this ::confused::

where was she/he all the time...when did she miss her son and what did she do when she missed him ::confused::

I cant agree with severe punishment for her however.  seems to me that that wont help... she has enough problems now. she wont walk away from this easily. I think she needs help and hopefully she gets such help.  the boy too for he has been through a trauma that is bound to affect him long term

I don't see the global chorus against the mother as a lynch mob.  I see it as the total frustration people feel in a horrific issue like this when the only answer is past tense really.. ITS AN IMPOSSIBLE SITUATION BUT IT HAS HAPPENED ALREADY AND IT SHOULD NOT HAVE IF THE MOTHER WAS DOING HER JOB.

THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING THAT COULD BE DONE SAVE THE ALL OPTIONS BAD REALITY THAT RESULTED...THAT THE AUTHORITIES WERE GIVEN AN IMPOSSIBLE JOB TO RESOLVE..IN WHICH THEY ARE ILL-EQUIPPED TO ACT IN ANY WAY SAVE TO KILL SOMEONE OR SOMETHING
Last edit: 03 Jun 2016 13:17 by mapoui.

• VillageBelle
03 Jun 2016 13:04 #306806 by VillageBelle

those are my daughter's feelings also.

she does not visit zoos and she has never taken her boys to one.
the same for circus.

she is totally against any living creature being kept in captivity for the entertainment of humans.

03 Jun 2016 13:44 #306813 by Nargis
i already explained what happened Mapoui - as soon as her son left her grasp she started looking for him and he ran before she could get him or locate him - it was witnessed by another couple...the same couple that was trying to reach for him before the boy went over the drop.

she is not as careless as ppl are making her out to be.

small children run fast and disappear quickly - it happens more often than you think. 

everyone on this forum is so perfect that this would never happened to them when you should be glad that it never did happen to you...

03 Jun 2016 14:29 #306822 by mapoui

you do not understand at all.  and it would be hard to explain to you, to convey full meaning in these pages.  it is not a question of perfection you know..it is a frame of mind that should come out of real life experience that protects you and your young, teaches how to think and disciplines behavior into comprehensive survival modes.

black people used to have that.  no more!  white kids never had it..nor do their parents.  now we are like they are.

I doh know what to tell you save I know what I am talking about..lived it.  and I and  mine made it through

03 Jun 2016 14:58 #306826 by ketchim
As a soon to be Mother , Nargis has adopted a strange approach !

It has NOTHING to do with being a Perfect parent

IT has everything to do with being a NATURAL parent.

and that means that IF you must lose sight of your CHARGES.

Invest in a LEASH
                                  https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQlOFro2WwdzV-IlNL1BUj7TwEdVumQ9RMVIcjpz57yCAFTIP7ZSQ

03 Jun 2016 14:59 #306827 by chairman
Ketch you should be a Hindu. You love hanuman

03 Jun 2016 15:41 #306832 by ketchim
$13.97 :  Walmart.ca : Children LEASH !

For all parents out there who "lose sight of their children" because "they so quick"  :P

IN any dangerous settings like roadways, on the sidewalk OR in a ZOO  >:(

do NOT use this as an EXCUSE for NEGLIGENCE

and Endagerment of your Child !

• artemis
03 Jun 2016 16:16 - 03 Jun 2016 16:23 #306840 by artemis
contrary  to what nargis stated, I don't think tranquilizer would have taken about 20 mins... i have done some research and to what i've  learnt, is tranquilizer take about a second to take effect---however since Harambe was a big guy, it would have taken a good few to take him out .

The mom apparently was taking selfie when the boy disappeared and it took him 5 mins to climb into the moat with Harambe... the mom did not realized the boy was gone until people started to scream and yell...
Last edit: 03 Jun 2016 16:23 by artemis.

Time to create page: 0.241 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0