06 Jun 2016 19:02 #307275
For the uninitiated and followers of UNTRUTHS
Break fast and pray Magrib at 9:15 p.m
Bu 9:30 , have Dinner for ONE hour ( bulk up ? like yuh 1 hour lunch break at work)
Travel to Masjid.
By 10:45 read Isha follwed by Tarawi ...lasts till 12: 30
Travel home , Unwind and hope to sleep by 1:00 a.m
Set alarm for 3 -3: 30 a.m
shower , prepare your ONLY breakfast for the Day
and read Fajr at 5:30 a.m
Repeat this process for 30 days.
Stop eat by 5
06 Jun 2016 19:09 #307276
For 18 hours abstaining and fasting . No ingestion or digestion allowed with the possible exception of consuming water. This is indeed a sacrifice to show your faith as dictated by the holy Koran but to really make this a true sacrifice , no excretion should also be allowed
06 Jun 2016 19:13 #307277
Excretion is having to put up wid the Infidels , daily !
tantamount to Watooks eating while him Sleep.
06 Jun 2016 19:26 #307280
Okay I cant type anymore and my throat is Parched.
I gone home and get ready to REPEAT the process above

!
P.S. thanks for the distraction..may the peace of the Almighty be with you all !
07 Jun 2016 11:14 #307308
think for those who dont understand or dont want to understand what it is to fast for a muslim - they should get off this thread out of respect.
some ppl gain weight during ramzan and some dont. for me...i tend lose about 15lbs in the first 2 weeks.
you think ppl are sitting there and gorging themselves after they break fast?? nothig could be further from the truth - once the fast is broken...one cannot eat right away rather drink water/juice and some dates or some snack.
then you have to go pray maghrib prayers if you didnt do it earlier.....
then you sit down to eat...which you still cannot eat alot because in less than 45mins you have to go pray Isha namaaz followed by Tirawhi prayers. this will take you to roughly 11-1230pm depending on the mosque timings for prayers.
then you come back home, probably drink more water and eat some fruit - if you can manage...and then hit the bed exhausted.
wake up at 3am.
stop eating at 345am and pray Fajr namaaz at around 4am.
this is not by any means easy...but a test a good test for the followers, test on patience, gluttony and humbleness.
Watooka
07 Jun 2016 13:20 #307346
by Watooka
It's a bit of a shame that muslims make so much of the fasting they endure during the hours of sunlight during Ramadhan. Christians also fast before Easter, although it is not so widely done these days by the modernised society. My wife and me still observe it though. The hard part of it for me is being stuck on just vegetables and seafood for that period. The time scale of fasting every day is quickly absorbed.
07 Jun 2016 13:22 #307348
what do you mean "its a shame muslims make so much of fasting" ?
07 Jun 2016 13:28 #307351
Nargis , see with de Wismar man !
Their Fast you can drink water and eat seafood ....weird :
Hungry and over 5 hours to go !
Time to create page: 0.215 seconds