“We need not be poor again” ….President charges diaspora to return home

14 Jun 2016 17:45 #308264 by ketchim
Guyana lost its soul when the hit was put on Walter ...

and an attempt on Clive...

14 Jun 2016 18:01 #308266 by mapoui
an attempt was made on the life of Clive Thomas ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

oh man!  I never knew that. interesting!

14 Jun 2016 18:11 #308267 by mapoui

14 Jun 2016 19:18 #308278 by ketchim
Yeah , he was even Kidnapped and held ...and Teekah was shot ..

that was one of the reasons my Dad bum rushed me outta there !

I was thick and thin with both guys as a young radical teen  :-[

and in National service as a Lieutenant in the Information machine/ministry  !

14 Jun 2016 19:39 #308280 by mapoui
anomaly ketchim:  how then do you explain Nye in your pedigree ::confused:: ::confused::

doh get mad..get voluble ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

15 Jun 2016 12:15 #308318 by ketchim
Some causes are better left untouched !

In the words of my cuz InsanAli , whom also fled after Walter's assassination:

being a recent PhD from england :  lord knows he tried.

"The people of Guyana wish to maintain their Status Quo"

15 Jun 2016 12:53 #308334 by mapoui
I see.  true but not final.  you have to defeat the skunt an dem over time if there is still time...

but you know how..it  eh no secret.  you have to go with the young..and in business but of a different kind..according to what is required...COOEPRATIVES! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

set up a couple but know how to do so..so deh succeed.  train up and use only young people..none older than 21.  choose carefully..get the best attitudes...train and start the cooperative quietly after making sure your plan will work,,,starting small.

you must work everything out by regular business analysis..market, supplies, waste training expansion etc.  the only difference is the nature of ownership.

an even better way is to star the business as a regular business using only young people..none older than 21.  but in the process you use their employment as a training situation.  you make sure that all who wuk in the business get to know all and every fact of the business..from loading dock to accounting, to sales, inventory control etc

in a years time everyone working there must be very versed in all of that.  then you start by making them a consultative body..all of them.  call general meetings of workers and let them all have a say in how it is run..by the second meeting they must be running the company in the cooperative way.  and as it sets like in 2 years the transfer of ownership begins.  but from the start you would have been deducting money from their pay for that purpose...call it profit sharing then make it payment for ownership.

by the time ownership transfer is complete they would have been running the company for 3 years..literally from the start.

by that time too you have explained the total ideology behind it..while admitting to them that that is what their country was supposed to be from the start...

then you move on to its expansion by financing relative downstream related projects that assist and solidifies the first part of the project.  indeed when you began you would have had an idea of the whole idea of where Guyana is going..so that was just the beginning.  with the first success you move on to second phase...

and only young people to start with..and the reason for that should be clear from the start ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

16 Jun 2016 09:04 #308396 by mapoui
wat happen ketchim...you doh like my idea ::confused::

16 Jun 2016 10:28 #308401 by Googley

16 Jun 2016 11:12 #308428 by ketchim
Granger know about this Canada Alert.

That is why he went to Manhattan  ;)

Mapoui , its a retreaded Idea from since 1970 when we declared ourselves a

Co Operative republic

nothing new in any of those video presentations...your idea is not new...sorry

Time to create page: 0.224 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0