20 Jun 2016 14:50 #308810
check out what is C S A...Community Supported Agriculture
it is time we looked for organic food..support these farmer so more can come into such production so we can have more and cheaper organic stuff
20 Jun 2016 23:49 - 21 Jun 2016 09:03 #308845
all the land polluted...
southwestern Ontario is a large area. I am looking toward highway 3 anyway..that area there
anyway where do we start and what do we eat ::confused::
we got to do the best we can
Last edit: 21 Jun 2016 09:03 by mapoui.
21 Jun 2016 00:28 - 21 Jun 2016 09:04 #308846
but chinny chin impse..what the phuck do you eat ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
if all the ground and the water is polluted there is not a drop of clean food any-friggin-where ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
so what the frig do you eat ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
Last edit: 21 Jun 2016 09:04 by mapoui.
21 Jun 2016 11:12 #308892
that is not the point nuh chin..but where do we start to get something decent to eat ::confused:: ::confused::
merely looking for decent food is active, radical, driving change. what the eff is this negative nonsense you talking talking throwing up your hands
what wud it take to change this rotten reality...public pressure..demand for clean organic food for everyone.
you shud post positive, suggest a way out, inform about what is being done to change, what can be done.... or dont post such at all
21 Jun 2016 11:22 #308895
yu know what you can do Chinny chin chin.....this:
where in Ontario is that sludge spread ::confused::
Organic farmers swear that they do not have such on their land..so what does government stats say ::confused::
all of that must be public knowledge so we have to search for it. that is what you can do now as you know.
you just tell us that the sludge is spread and we must take your word for it ::confused::
thats not enough. go get some facts and figures and bring them here willya..help us out a bit. if I know there is no sludeg in Simco for example I will go there for veggies
21 Jun 2016 15:03 #308936
I know smithville very well.
did they not put a garbage dump in Bismark just up the road from Smithville on the way to Port Vale straight and to Pelham if you turn right on hgwy 20....
did you test your land..what is it contaminated by..where did that contamination came from ::confused::
and I shud have asked you... where did the heavy metals in the bio-solids come from ::confused::
I know a lot of places where nite soil is used as fertilizer. they have no problem. I have no problem with it. as long as they keep the human diet proper nite soil should be fine. the only thing I would worry about in nite soil is pharmaceuticals and if they become harmful in the solidifying process, and the plants can pick them up
anyhow you did not answer the question I asked you...this information is helpful but not very useful to know what we need to know. looks like I have to go find fuh mihself
22 Jun 2016 13:17 #309032
and this is news ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
this is not news.
again we do the best we can and that is a start towards ending the horrors
I have a two stage water filter that takes out just about everything pollutant in the water...
and I used to grow all my veggies and will be doing so again soon
Fresh Organic Food Grown in South-Western Ontario
Time to create page: 0.212 seconds