Chairman! New York Horse Racing: Totally corrupt!

22 Jun 2016 15:44 #309047 by mapoui
I will not place a bet at a New York Race Track ever again in my life.  why ::confused::

I placed a bet on the #10, fourth race at Belmont Park about 10 minutes ago.

now this horse, Candida is the perfect horse..clearly the absolute best horse in the race, has the prefect profile and absolutely all checks out right with the horse..post parade even he looks super, ready to run, ridden by the best Jockey J R Velasquez.

everybody know a good thing when they see it.  they bet the horse.  he is 5/2 going into the race.

Candida not only loses the race to some jokers but finishes sixth.  Velasquez gave a half hearted ride trying to fool punters.  Velasquez clearly rode to lose..deliberately tanking of the race.

why would he do that..likely because he was told to lose the race.  there is a huge pick six jackpot going and surely a ton of people singled this horse to win on their tickets because he was such a certain to win horse. 

I am sure at least half of today's pick six tickets have already lost because of this one horse.  Velasquez stiffed almost everybody by losing the race.

the stewards should investigate Velsaquez for losing that race.  there is no way in hell that horse could do any worse than second.

I bet him to win the race.  ridiculous.  Phuck new york tracks!!!! >:( >:( >:(  they are sick with corruption

22 Jun 2016 15:55 #309049 by The Captain
you should have bet on the losing horsing

no prize for losing

22 Jun 2016 15:58 #309051 by mapoui
your name is chairmam now >:( >:( >:(

who talk to you ::confused:: ::confused::

22 Jun 2016 16:25 #309056 by The Captain

22 Jun 2016 21:17 #309088 by Kwami
5/2  is a luke warm favourite ,not an overwhelming favourite ' .If it was even money or less then you would have had a point.

22 Jun 2016 23:20 - 23 Jun 2016 23:47 #309094 by mapoui
he came back lower than 5/2

but everything is relative.  no one else in the race was close to him making him almost a prohibitive fave.

they also were not close to him in profile

look here: on Turf..mile and sixteen..Allowance..3 year old and up...who have not won other than msw or maiden claiming.  so its a non winners of one N1X allowance. 

who wins this type of race ::confused::

almost always the most lightly raced horse in the brew who have won early with the high Beyer and quality Turf pedigree.

that is exactly what he is..4 races with a win, second and third...3 races in the tri out of 4..top rider J R Velasquez/top trainer Todd Pletcher/quality pedigree...the very grassy Congrats out of AP Indy/ dam Lucky Soph out of Cozzene who was grass and speed

he ran 3 races at the Gulf Stream big winter meet, first ridden by Rosario then last 3 by JR 

last race May 16 at Belmont, off a freshener from April in which he ran a mile and a sixteen and finished third.  he is an off the pace horse and that race was won in 1 minute 40 seconds.  he ran third in 1:40 and 4 fifths..off the short lay off/freshener.

and for the return he prepped brilliantly and after that come-backer he prepped well for yesterdays race.

then he looked absolutely fine in the post parade.

he had the second highest Beyer in the field. 

there was one other horse  that had just 2 races but he was not supposed to figure in the race outcome and he did not.  all the others had more races than he,  7,8,9 races and just the one win...they had not done as well..or only slightly better.  it would take only the slightest of improvements for that horse, Candida, to beat them all by lengths.

you see he was all set up..totally set up..the best horse in the field clearly, and he was bet like a sure thing.  he went off favorite came back like 6/5 or like that.  his race was fine..he was out of the 10 hole which was perfect for him..an off pace horse..not an inside rail post.  and he was never in trouble in the race.  his sailing was clear all the way.

go look at the race..Race 4 at Belmont park June 22, 2016..try youtube.  see for yourself how the race went

did he bounce off the great come-backer ::confused::.  may the only excuses with any kind of plausibility

but up to that race he had improved every race.  he shud not have regressed off the come-backer.  he ran in 1:40 and 4 which is very fast indeed..better than every other race any of the others had had.

I don't know man.  to me it was a set up to loot the pick 6 which had a carryover of 190 Grand and had crossed 400K and that race was the second of the 6 designated pick 6 races.  that race must have knocked out at least half of the punters who bet the pick 6...who I am sure would have singled that horse.

that is how they loot the big pick pools.  they make this or that sure thing run out while they bet everything else.

Last edit: 23 Jun 2016 23:47 by mapoui.

22 Jun 2016 23:38 - 23 Jun 2016 23:52 #309095 by mapoui
I dont know man....that is not supposed to happen: 

the best trainer, the best rider in combination with the best horse on paper in the race, and by observation on the track.  at the very least they are supposed to be in the tri.  I would even accept the tail end of the super. 

instead he was sixth under a half-hearted ride

but that has been happening to me at the New York tracts too often.  I don't like it at all so I am not going to bet there anymore.  its clearly, palpably, rotten there

look things are so bad they do not produce good classic horses anymore. 

there was a time when the Wood Memorial and the other New York prep races for the Triple  Crown produced tripe crown contenders.  currently no one rates those races anymore because  they produce no real contenders anymore. 

the New York classic prep races have fallen so low in the estimation of horsemen as reported in the news, that they don't enter their contenders there anymore.

the races are watered down because of the corruption..Belmont and Aqueduct now real tatter tracks.  for their sake I hope Saratoga is good this year..although I will not be playing that track.  I fraid dem test an dem bwoy ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 23 Jun 2016 23:52 by mapoui.

24 Jun 2016 12:20 #309282 by chairman
isnt all racing?

24 Jun 2016 12:23 #309284 by mapoui
no really.  you have to know where the crookedness is.  in New York it is total >:( >:( >:( >:(

16 May 2017 21:53 #341658 by chairman
Who will win the preakness

Time to create page: 0.204 seconds
JulieEngland cricket icon Robin Smith has passed away at the age of 62.(03.12.2025, 20:30)(20:30)0
JulieFormer Jets and Commanders WR Laveranues Coles completed nine months of training at the Jacksonville Sheriff's Office Academy and will officially become an officer after his probationary period ?(02.12.2025, 14:36)(14:36)0
JulieHeartbreaking to hear of the passing of former England cricketer Robin Smith ?

Our thoughts are with his friends and family at this difficult time ?

Rest in peace, Judge ?
(02.12.2025, 12:56)(12:56)0
JulieJUST IN: Andre Russell calls time on his IPL career and will join KKR’s support staff for 2026 ‼️(30.11.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
TravisShoppers spend billions on Black Friday to snag holiday deals, despite wider economic uncertainty(29.11.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
TravisSnow, rain and cold in store for some Thanksgiving travelers(29.11.2025, 17:10)(17:10)0
TravisThe pitch at Perth Stadium was rated "very good" despite a two-day finish in the first Ashes Test(29.11.2025, 10:57)(10:57)0
TravisWe are two days out or so from the start of the New Zealand vs West Indies test series.(29.11.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
TravisPat Cummins did look brilliant in the nets over in Perth but will only be readier for his return come the 3rd Test in Adelaide, which should work perfectly for Australia, especially now that they’re 1-0 up going to the Gabba(29.11.2025, 10:41)(10:41)0
JulieSad news: Thirty minutes ago in Dallas, the family of former Dallas Cowboys icon Drew Pearson, aged 73, unexpectedly announced that he has passed away(29.11.2025, 08:00)(08:00)0
TravisPat Cummins is set to be included in Australia’s squad for the upcoming second Ashes Test against England in Brisbane, according to reports.(28.11.2025, 15:19)(15:19)0
TravisSuspect in shooting of National Guard members now facing a first-degree murder charge(28.11.2025, 14:24)(14:24)0
TravisLake effect snow piles up in Great Lakes region, impacting Thanksgiving travel(28.11.2025, 08:50)(08:50)0
TravisChiefs vs. Cowboys preview Week 13

Perhaps the most perplexing aspect of AT&T Stadium, otherwise known as “Jerry World,” is the glare from the sun that bursts through the windows and shines directly onto the field. Time and time again the glare has impacted players’ visibility during games, yet Jerry Jones refuses to make any changes to account for the sun.

Rather than install curtains, Jones has previously said he feels it’s a home-field advantage to have that type of stadium factor impacting games. Well, the glare ended up benefitting the Chiefs early into Thursday’s Thanksgiving game, as a pass from Dak Prescott to George Pickens fell incomplete, at least in part due to the impact of the sun’s glare.
(27.11.2025, 21:18)(21:18)0
TravisAT&T Stadium Glare Led to Plenty of Comments From NFL Fans During Chiefs-Cowboys(27.11.2025, 21:17)(21:17)0
TravisKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call upKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call up(27.11.2025, 13:19)(13:19)0
Travis'Wanted them to really grovel' - SA coach Shukri Conrad on keeping India on the field(25.11.2025, 18:29)(18:29)0
JulieHi(25.11.2025, 08:45)(08:45)0
Juliemotie 130 notout guyana 250(25.11.2025, 08:44)(08:44)0
Matthewhi(25.11.2025, 07:00)(07:00)0
Julie19 wickets fall between Aus and Eng and it’s great cricket, 19 wickets fall between W.I and any other country and we should be relegated…the double standards in world cricket.(21.11.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
Travisketchim?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviskwami?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviswho is this(12.11.2025, 17:39)(17:39)0
AlvinChairmsn, I cant Log in(11.11.2025, 17:16)(17:16)0
SerenaThis batting performance by the West Indies in the second innings blew me away. I kept closing my eyes and then rubbing and opening them again and sat transfixed as I watch that unbelievable partnership between John Campbell and Shai Hope. What a magnificent performance by these two! It just goes to show that patience, determination and effort can go a long way to improve the performances of the West Indies team. Let us hope that this effort by West Indies batsmen would not be a one-off performance, but will be the beginning of a renewed effort to improve the performances of the team, going forward.(13.10.2025, 09:28)(09:28)0
SerenaJohn Campbell breaks a 23-year drought for West Indies openers with a Test hundred in India!

#INDvsWI #INDvWI #JohnCampbell
(13.10.2025, 05:49)(05:49)0
SerenaLet's celebrate that Ind will have to bat again as a notable achievement(13.10.2025, 05:32)(05:32)0
SerenaDefeat in Ahmedabad, we move to Delhi with an aim to the level the series.

#INDvWI | #MenInMaroon
(04.10.2025, 10:38)(10:38)0
Serena? USA Cricket Files for Bankruptcy

The Chapter 11 filing makes it the first known ICC member to declare bankruptcy. ⚡?
(03.10.2025, 12:22)(12:22)0
SerenaA maiden test wicket for Khary Pierre ends a challenging day 2️⃣

#INDvWI
(03.10.2025, 12:15)(12:15)0
SerenaWhy is WI best batter batting at #6 and why is he even keeping wickets in test?(03.10.2025, 07:26)(07:26)0
SerenaGive warrican vice captain on wat basis the man does nothing not even help chase(03.10.2025, 07:10)(07:10)0
SerenaWI waiting for declaration. India most likely will declare if or when both Jurel and Jadeja get to their 100s.(03.10.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
Kade162 all out : India 121-2 stumps, day1(02.10.2025, 16:00)(16:00)0
Serenaif marriage certificate could get expire like driver's licence a lot of married men will never renew it(27.09.2025, 10:54)(10:54)0
WarrenJameis Winston is asked about being named QB3 on the Giants' roster behind Russell Wilson and Jaxson Dart:

"As a competitor, you want to be the starter. But I prepare to be the starter, I know I'm a starter in this league.

But you have to be able to be grateful for your role...my role right now is to assist Russ and Jaxson to be the best that they can be while preparing to be the best that I can be.

No matter if I'm 3, 33, this is my first year being number 19, so it's always a first for everything.

I focus on what I would love. And what I would love is for this team to have success."
(13.09.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
Monicae(11.09.2025, 17:03)(17:03)0
RylandLol... Hetmyer. Fell agonizingly short of his century! Just 91 more he needed!(08.09.2025, 05:53)(05:53)0
RylandThe progress of the PPP government should not be judged by the dissenting voices of a few, but by the tangible benefits it has brought to everyone.(02.09.2025, 17:51)(17:51)0
Warren2 firefighters battling Washington state wildfire arrested by Border Patrol(29.08.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
SalvadorPresident Ali hints at possible Christmas cash grant(27.08.2025, 12:36)(12:36)0
Sierrahi(27.08.2025, 12:07)(12:07)0
SergioWhat food could you eat every day of the week because you love it so much?(25.08.2025, 13:41)(13:41)0
KingsleyIsrael strikes a Gaza hospital twice, killing at least 20, including journalists and rescuers(25.08.2025, 11:27)(11:27)0
KingsleyShubman Gill returns to India's T20I squad as vice-captain for Asia Cup(20.08.2025, 12:54)(12:54)0
KingstonCanada's government forced Air Canada and its striking flight attendants back to work and into arbitration Saturday after a work stoppage stranded more than 100,000 travelers around the world.(16.08.2025, 18:08)(18:08)0
KingsleyGovernment papers found in an Alaskan hotel reveal new details of Trump-Putin summit(16.08.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
LawrenceI'm confused how a cemetery can raise its funeral prices and blame it on the cost of living. ?(15.08.2025, 07:03)(07:03)0
LawrenceNext up West Indies play Nepal in a 3 match series (T20i), starting on the 27th Sept.(13.08.2025, 13:49)(13:49)0
Devon