29 Jun 2016 07:58 #310123 by Chin
Jwala’s firing was most evil—Mark

Published: Guardian
Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Wade Mark
Opposition Senator Wade Mark says Central Bank Governor Jwala Rambarran’s sacking last December was one of the most evil things to happen in T&T.

Mark said Rambarran was fired to satisfy the interests of the “conglomerate cabal” in T&T.

He said so while completing debate on a private motion he brought in the Senate yesterday “to condemn the actions of the Government” in its dismissal of Rambarran on December 23, 2015. The motion was defeated.

Mark said it was clear that Rambarran, who was appointed for a five-year term in July 2012, was removed prematurely because of the interests of the conglomerate cabal who were the benefits of the largest amount of foreign exchange.

He said those business groups were allowed millions of US dollars while the average citizen was only able to get hundreds.

According to Mark, Rambarran’s dismissal was part of a “systematic conspiracy,” adding that answers must be provided to citizens.

He said the Government was always opposed to Rambarran’s appointment as Central Bank Governor, with many questioning his qualification for the job.

Temporary Opposition Senator Gerald Ramdeen said the Government must also tell the nation who provided the legal advice it received before the governor’s dismissal and what was the cost of the exercise.

Temporary Independent Senator, Pastor Clive Dottin, said Rambarran was unfairly treated and also spoke about the influence of big business on politicians.

He said the Attorney General and the Central Bank Governor were two office holders who should be insulated from political interference.

Later, Mark presented another private motion calling for the establishment of a Joint Select Committee to consider and report within three months on a legislative agenda for parliamentary autonomy in T&T.

www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-06-28/jwala...st-evil%E2%80%94mark

29 Jun 2016 08:56 #310134 by mapoui
Chinny Chin Chin you do us all a disservice you know.......

the political parties of Trinidad are all the same..it does not matter which one is in power it turns out the same way all the time....

for 40 years go to the calypso tents and here them singing the same critical political calypsos, over and over again regardless of which party in power...no matter the prime minister in powah..from Robinson...the driver cyar drive... to Rowley

Go back to Sparrow on Solomon and Eric an all the way forward for 70 years no its the same kettle of stink fish.

DON'T YOU THIN CHINNY CHIN CHIN THAT YOU HAVE TO G PAST DAT NOW TO THE SYSTEM THAT PERMITS THAT EVIL TO GO ON FOR SO LONG AND EXPOSE IT AS THE SOURCE OF ALL THE TROUBLE AND THAT IT IS TIME TO BELL IT..TO CHANGE THE REALITY TO THE POSITIVE AND STOP THE HORRIFIC WASTE

::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

30 Jun 2016 08:05 #310254 by mapoui

stop your nonsense!  we know why what happens happens, the cause and source of the problem and alternatives..what will correct the problems we face.

where the hell do you exist..what level do you operate on ::confused:: ::confused::

30 Jun 2016 12:27 #310285 by mapoui
You fired the Governor why ?

is not dat he din do wht you say he do...is wat you callng it.

all dem ting is par for the political course[/color in our capitalist culture.  you want an angel in conditions in which a devil is required. 

wat!  Manning became pm to become also  a jesus h crist in Titty.  I never knew Mannign was sacrifical :-[ :-[

so you want an angel eh..waiting fuh one.  doh hol' yuh breat' ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::]

Time to create page: 0.138 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0