11 Jul 2016 18:38 #311808
by Chin
Hamilton, ON
ALERTS IN EFFECT
Special Weather Statement
Issued at 10:52 Monday 11 July 2016
A hot and humid airmass from the Gulf of Mexico will affect most of southern Ontario from Tuesday through Thursday.
The heat will arrive during the day Tuesday with highs of 30 to 33 in most places. Wednesday and Thursday are also expected to be very warm, however, some areas could see some occasional relief due to the possibility of showers or thunderstorms.
The nights will be warm and muggy with overnight lows of 20 to 23.
A somewhat cooler airmass is forecast to move in Thursday night.
Heat warnings will likely be issued today for most of southern Ontario.
###
Please continue to monitor alerts and forecasts issued by Environment Canada
Heat Warning
Issued at 15:12 Monday 11 July 2016
Humidex values reaching near 40 are expected.
Heat and humidity will arrive Tuesday over the regions with high temperatures reaching near 32 degrees until Thursday. Night time lows will also be warm in the 19 to 21 degree range Tuesday and Wednesday nights. There may be temporary relief from the heat due to showers or thunderstorms. Cooler weather will arrive by Friday.
###
Heat warnings are issued when very high temperature or humidity conditions are expected to pose an elevated risk of heat illnesses, such as heat stroke or heat exhaustion.
Please continue to monitor alerts and forecasts issued by Environment Canada.
13 Jul 2016 10:40 #312023
why is this country so hot??????
i hate this weather! >

13 Jul 2016 16:01 #312106
this is very nice weather. I love it. more. more and more please!
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
this is nutten at all compared to summers past. every now and then we get a day or 3 of hot weather.
last Saturday I was at Mohawk race track and it got so cold I had to go for a coat I keep in my car. that was unheard of back in the day
I was out in the heat since 9:30 today. I am getting burnt black from exposure. I love it. no worries about Vitamin D then. not until the sun begins to fall :-[ :-[ :-[
13 Jul 2016 16:39 #312110
this sun is too close to the earth - it feels like its burning my skin.
13 Jul 2016 18:40 #312142
take a little Nargis..not too much. get in the shade. there is vitamin D there too once the sun is up high. but outside is great. I feel wonderful outside.
sun hot but bright bright. trees green green. its like emerald. the only thing wrong is I looking fuh blue berries and cyar find none..no pick your own. two blue berry patches I used to go shut down
man I vex yuh hear. I want blue berries fuh my coocnut milk/goat milk banana smoothies.
I looking. theres a place in Brantford that holds out some promise. I will go tomorrow :-[ :-[ :-[
Southern Ontario....Humidex values reaching near 40 are expected...
Time to create page: 0.177 seconds