15 Jul 2016 15:14 #312505
by Chin
Obama: calls to target Muslims are 'repugnant'
President Barack Obama is addressing the attack in Nice, saying Americans and their allies cannot do terrorists’ “work for them†by targeting people for race or religion.
He says he called president Fracnois Hollande to offer the US’s full support.
“I know I speak for all of us when I say that these individuals and these networks are an affront to all our humanity,†Obama says. He notes that the attack in Nice killed “people of all faiths, including Muslimsâ€.
“We will not be deterred. We will not relent. We are going to keep taking out Isil,†he continues. “We are going to destroy this vile terrorist organization.â€
“And in contrast to these terrorist who only know how to kill and destroy, we’re going to build this fight buy building, by never giving up on diplomacy, by working with partners around the world, including Muslim communities.â€
He says that Islam is “a religion that teaches peace and justice and compassionâ€.
“We will continue to promote political opprotunity and democracy so citizens have a say in their future,†he says.
â€We will in this fight by staying true to our values, of pluralism and rule of law and diversity and freedoms, like the freedom of religion, freedom of speech and assembly, the very freedoms that the people of Nice were celebrating last night on Bastille Day.â€
“On the wake of last night’s attack we’ve heard more suggestions that Muslims in America†be targeted for tests, exclusion and even expulsion, he says, alluding to the calls from Republican Donald Trump and his allies.
“The very suggestion is repugnant and an affront to everything that we stand for as Americans.†Obama says.
15 Jul 2016 22:47 #312532
it is Obama himself who is repugnant!!!
OBAMA IS THE BIGGEST, OR NEARLY SO, SINGLE KILLER OF MUSLIMS THE WORLD HAS EVER SEEN.
BUILDING WALLS AND BLOCKING ENTRY IS NOT KILLING PEOPLE... BUT IN A REAL WAY PREVENTING THAT FROM HAPPENING, SAVING LIVES AS A RESULT. A
tRUMP SPEAKS OF ENDING WARS. AND AS FAR AS I KNOW TRUMP HAS NOT KILLED A SINGLE MUSLIM IN HIS LIFE. OBAMA KILL A GREAT NUMBER EVERY DAY THAT PASSES OUR EYES AND BREATH.
Obama is a hypocrite and a liar...and a very vast killer/murderer of people, humans..of all kinds not just Muslims. Obama is the assassin in chief.
when Obama speaks allyuh shud be aware of all of this and so observe the lies that flow from his lips every time he moves them
hades_leae
18 Jul 2016 04:03 #312728
by hades_leae
That's what I was just thinking, no one said he even belonged to ISIS, the president is a joke. Any time something happens, the media just wants to get his opinion, nothing that he says really matters and he can't do nothing about these attacks anyway, even in America, he has shown us how much he can't do being POTUS.
18 Jul 2016 07:26 #312735
oh mi god! oh jesus h chrise....
wat the hell am I seeing here. :

pheeeeeeew! and interesting too :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
artyarson
18 Jul 2016 10:03 #312741
by artyarson
I like the way he picks up words. I even had to Google it up. Obama has always been a smartass. Of course, Muslims as a community can be blamed for the attack. That's what the term "radical islamic terrorism" exists for. I guess Obama is losing his support heavily towards the end of his reign.
Obama: calls to target Muslims are 'repugnant'
Time to create page: 0.191 seconds