A critique.

16 Jul 2016 12:26 #312577 by mapoui
so why did he leave then..was it me ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

and did you even begin to read that long missive I posted! ::confused::

pheeeeeeew!

16 Jul 2016 12:51 - 16 Jul 2016 15:53 #312582 by ketchim
"Ketchem. You have antagonised many posters here  with your belief that you are right and they are all wrong,  I  refer to Mail , SCA,  Killer etc. Sometimes I believe that you are thin skinned and cannot accept criticism "

well 2 outta 3 were sensitive Trinis : whom all here know I doan like Comess/Picong

it is NOT a secret :call it thin skin IF you will... I juss hate that style of rapport!

Mail was directly responsible for Rev and Calypso's Exit....I still pissed at that.

I know those from the Green Board over a decade

johnny come lately juss show up and piss all over them with his POMPOUSness...

even threatened Cal with "your book is marked"

Kwams, methink you are a bit hazy on how things unfolded here  ;)
Last edit: 16 Jul 2016 15:53 by ketchim.

16 Jul 2016 13:07 #312583 by ketchim
"My interactions with these people has proven to me that they are all gentlemen "

funneeee: when you did this ?  In yuh sleep OR in yuh dreams ??

You are hardly ever here.

however dont critique me on the USA and Trini posters.

all here know I am anti ....both ....no apology forthcoming  :P

16 Jul 2016 13:14 #312585 by ketchim
Say something on my 3,296 Threads started .

Educational, Visionary and Top Notch.

everybaddy learned and has expressed Thanks.

even Mapoui never knew he could eat that chicken after it fell on the floor

within 5 seconds. Even Nargis a MicroBiologist grad was impressed

Meseret's folk were impressed when she answered Jeopardy! Bitcoin

she opened a special thread on that and doan forget sponge painting of her bathroom

I can List many many examples of appreciation from posters after all this time!

16 Jul 2016 14:18 #312598 by ketchim
Open an Appreciation thread !

Let ALL and Sundry know : they mess with ketchim, Star of the Show:

They will be given marching orders, poste haste  ;)

Its like a 12th man messing with Brian Lara in the dressing room :

Before he goes out to Bat : that individual will be in serious trouble  ;D

16 Jul 2016 17:31 #312608 by mapoui
Brexit is the result of ordinary working class English people developing clarity of thought and action about their reality, and doing something positive about it..exit EU, assert english independence in the world

that is excellent once done speedily and with finality.

the collapse of sterling had to be expected as banker retaliation against the english..that and a whole lot more.  the bankers will and mus' fight back because Brexit hit them hard.

but the fall of sterling can also benefit england because for a while it aids the very Brexit for it makes all english manufactures cheaper in the world and they can go focus on streamlining their production for quality and targeting of  markets to sell, sell, sell sell, allover the world..which is excellent for working class english people

and as imports into Britain become more expensive relative low sterling, then buy local is the necessary mantra for survival..which also aids British recovery.  but recovery to what...an appreciating sterling which ultimately has the effect of reducing prosperity because everything gets too expensive.

but you see the cycle.  you, I, can profit by buying the currency when it is low and cashing out when it gets high.

that is not currency speculation in the sense of a George Soros who can actually manipulate currencies regardless of their relationship to the quality of the economies, and the currencies they represent. that i what immiserates the ordinary people,makes them poor

I am not doing that.  I merely pointed out an opportunity that rides with the ebb and flow of capitalist economies relative to the sociology involved..politics, technological advance... and how such reacts on each other and impacts social change. 

the opportunity coincides and is consistent with a normal expected cycle in the ebb and flow of a society relevant to the developments in that society, in seeking its best interest in the world, trying to effect its own survival.  there is no misery index associated with such activity

but there is potential in the mix that can even derail that like the already mentioned mega financial  manipulators, who can speculate in ways that can turn all I anticipate above  upside down.

there are other basic ingredients in the mix that can accomplish developments also contrary to what I anticipate. what I anticipate is risky at this stage in the development of the process.  yet it is a good bet and worth the risk.

but the investment I suggested..not speculation but investment..does not involve making money off the misery of others in the least.

stop putting bad impression on my suggestion. >:( >:( >:(

16 Jul 2016 21:27 #312615 by mapoui
ketchim..you made a comment here this morning relevant to Kwami that you have taken down.  why ::confused::

16 Jul 2016 21:39 #312616 by chairman
Yes why

16 Jul 2016 22:47 #312619 by ketchim
I edited merely for length NOT content : if either of you 2 recall, jolt me.

I hate long arse posts....maybe that is why my Count is so high

TD once seh I have him like an elevator !  :)

paragraph by paragraph ....

17 Jul 2016 03:49 #312620 by mapoui
edit what ::confused::

you made a comment about Kwami' silly attack on me above and beyond..and you took it dong.

it seems that Kwami intimidated you..or frighten you in some way.

interesting :( :( :(

Time to create page: 0.181 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0