Who is at fault?

• cargirl
19 Jul 2016 14:28 #313140 by cargirl
One debate that is currently plaguing many is whether or not the police are racially profiling black people. The opposition says that there are more white people killed than blacks. However, these figures are not statistically significant because they do not account for population. Because there are more white people in the U.S. than black people, more get killed than not. However it has been found that black people are over 2 times more likely to be victims of police shootings than white people. To some, it seems obvious that the true victims of racism are black people.

19 Jul 2016 14:31 #313141 by chairman
i always see black guys face down on the new jersey turnpike.

• ali
19 Jul 2016 14:38 #313146 by ali
my looks and my name they profile me too much

19 Jul 2016 14:43 #313148 by ketchim
Download this Series of videos :

19 Jul 2016 15:20 #313167 by mapoui
[quoteOne debate that is currently plaguing many is whether or not the police are racially profiling black people. The opposition says that there are more white people killed than blacks. However, these figures are not statistically significant because they do not account for population. Because there are more white people in the U.S. than black people, more get killed than not. However it has been found that black people are over 2 times more likely to be victims of police shootings than white people. To some, it seems obvious that the true victims of racism are black people.[/quote]

why is all dat an argument ::confused:: ::confused::

dat is misdirection, pointless talk.

the police were put together to protec' the rich.  the police is an idea conceived by the rich, executed by the rich for the rich. 

Sir Robert Peel is reputed to have been the elitist architect behind the police.  he went among the thieves and criminals, mentally impaired, traumatized ordinary people..those who it would be easy to control mentally... and who wud be grateful for the power and chance to become respectable in society, and with the power they were given, to get back at those who had done them wrong, looked down on them as humans  and recruited the police.

AND THE POLICE HAVE ALWAYS BEEN TRAINED TO HATE THE PEOPLE...NOT TO LOVE THEM OR SERVE AND PROTEC' DEM.

ALL AH ALLYUH TALKING ALLYUH EVER EXAMINE THE TRAINING OF POLICE THE WORLD OVER ::confused::

HOW ALLYUH THINK POLICE COME TO SHOOT PEOPLE ON THE STREETS SO EASILY ::confused::

BECAUSE THEY ARE TRAINED TO DO SO.  AND WHO ALLYUH THINK NOW TRAIN MOST OF THE POLICE IN THE WORLD INCLUDING THOSE IN THE WEST INDIES..... ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

IF ALLYUH ANSWERED ISRAEL THEN ALLYUH ABSOLUTELY RIGHT.

the police will never change.  that is not what they are there for but to protect the rich, the system.  the people who are hired to be police are the worst element in the society. 

the most progressive policeman in Canada was Peter Slowly, up for COP in Toronto.  but he was an anomaly and they turfed him right out and they put this 'natural' policeman in charge...wats his name again ::confused:: ::confused::

Peter Slowly had to resign as deputy chief...leave and go because he was made most unwelcome because he was too progressive.  that is not what the cops are there for.  they are there to beat the people not to protect them.

wat in tarnation is wrong with allyuh ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: 

the cops kill more white people than Black people but the media never say dat truth.  they make noise when black people get kill but not a peep when white people get shot.

WHY ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

BECAUSE DEH WANT RACE WAR THAT IS WHY!  DAT IS WHAT THEY ARE FOMENTING...RACE WAR.

I WILL BET IN THE END WE DISCOVER THAT WHO SHOOTING THE COPS NOW ARE MADE MEN WHO WERE MILITARY AND GO CRAZY IN WAR AND SO EASILY CONTROLLED BY THE FBI/CIA/WHOEVER.

THESE ARE VERY CAPABLE WITH WEAPONS AND THEY ARE SENT TO KILL COPS TO FLARE THE SITUATION. 

AND IT IS VERY CRUCIAL TO NOTE THAT THEY ARE ALL KILLED..EVERY TERRORIST ACT RESULTS IN THE DEATH OF THE TERRORIST.  THE PUBLIC NEVER GET A CHANCE TO SEE THE CULPRITS, TO QUESTION THEM, TO KNOW THEM, TO HEAR WHAT THEY HAVE TO SAY FOR THEMSELVES.

IS THAT BY HAPPENSTANCE OR DESIGN ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

19 Jul 2016 15:30 #313172 by Googley
according to the great saint of this forum here is whose at fault:

• Meseret
19 Jul 2016 16:11 #313181 by Meseret
last night i was looking at a live stream on FB.  police stopped this guy because he was driving and wearing earphones.  after all his documents checked out, they wanted to search his car.  he refused.  policeman called for backup. backup came and after much argument and his continued refusal to let them search his car, they decided to give him a ticket for the earphones.  long story short, they had that guy sitting there for about 45 mins before they let him go.  good thing he kept his cool and also he was live streaming on FB.  had he lost his temper and not been recording, who knows what might have happened. 

i was left with the feeling that they deliberately make the guys lose their temper and behave bad so that they will have an excuse for whatever they do.  it was sooooooo ridiculous.  really really really damn ridiculous.

• NormaD
20 Jul 2016 07:55 #313242 by NormaD
I'm glad I'm not the only one who feels that the police sometimes do stuff just to make you mad enough to do or say something stupid, then they have an excuse to detain you. It has happened to me and some of my friends countless times. But luckily I also realized early on that that's what they were doing, and the only thing I have to do is stay calm and respectful.

In the end, their fight really isn't with me. Especially when I don't react but respond instead.

20 Jul 2016 10:46 #313268 by ketchim
Methink Marilyn Munro was NormaJean

in that elton john tune.  ;)

20 Jul 2016 11:13 #313275 by mapoui

Propaganda alert!  googs at it again, imputing lies on my part. dat is not wat I said ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Time to create page: 0.207 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0