21 Jul 2016 01:11 #313421
Starting today, most Canadian families with children under 18 can expect to see a bigger child benefit payment, as money starts flowing in one of the most ambitious social policies to be implemented in Canada in decades.
The new Canada Child Benefit (CCB) is expected to push tens of thousands of Canadian children above the poverty line, and could help stimulate an economy that could use a jolt in the arm.
hades_leae
21 Jul 2016 03:23 #313423
by hades_leae
I'm happy to see that Canada is making an effort to tackle poverty. It's in the best interest of the nation to help it's citizens come up so that they can be apart of a growing economy.
The more people in poverty, the more of a burden they are to the government. The economy can't grow if people standard of living continues to decrease. I'm glad to have learned about this, I will keep up with future news.
21 Jul 2016 10:55 #313469
taking back the bank of canada wud be even bettah >

21 Jul 2016 16:01 #313500
What that gotta do with Children Benefits ? :-\
My old eassay writing teacher said to me "not because you have a line"
in your head, yuh gotta put it on every essay.
Context is most important.
New Canada Child Benefit program payments start today
Time to create page: 0.205 seconds