Trump! Will He ..or Wont he

25 Jul 2016 17:27 #314365 by mapoui
" You did ask me what I thought of Trump," your implication being that you thought Trump promised something positive.

so far you are right.  all he is doing seems so solid there must be be enough in there he will follow though on.

mmmmm!

to give Trump the benefit of doubt simply means to wait..to see if he wins and what he will do as president if he makes it alive to his swearing in and fus' day in office.

if Trump wins and he dies before  taking office we wud know deh killed him no matter how natural it looked.  you would therefore have been right about him.  he did mean real change and he gave his life for it.

on the other hand if he wins, lives and assumes office we would have to wait to see still. 

there has never been a day before, with which we can go by, when a capitalist shed his spots, as would be required for President Trump to carry through the program he announced on the nominating stage of an american political convention for president.

at this stage the right has become left and the left right and there is tradition for such transformation in the politics.  so the right pushing change today as source of the socially progressive..and the left as regressive and right wing.. is not unique in history.

yet we know that there can be no compromise with the forces of social movement and social change.  there is/can be no compromise with the forces of economic breakdown of capitalism at this stage. in office Trump will be faced with this reality.  he will find that he must continue and to do so means carrying through the full socialist program.  he will indeed have to Trump capitalism in carrying out his program.

can Trump do it... or like Bob Rae, pick up his bat and ball and go back home?

Trump is no socialist!  and I am absolutely confident he is not thinking socialist.  but the economic challenges he faces will not yield up a new, reformed 'making america great again capitalism'... but either socialism or Brave New World.

that is his choice/challenge.  he will come to meet it if he wins.  Hillary too..if that monster wins.

our problem is that we know what the Hillary monster will do.  Trump is slightly doubtful.  if I had to make a bet, as on a horse race, I would beat against Trump.  in the end he will go home.

• artemis
25 Jul 2016 17:29 #314366 by artemis
why did Obama endorsed the witch? Hillary rotten Cliton? ::LOL::

• TRINIDADDY
25 Jul 2016 18:02 #314370 by TRINIDADDY
Trump: alpha capitalist, right wing buffoon who honestly believes the craziness he says and who blames "Chinese banks" and "Chinese market manipulation" and "bad immigrants" and "bad trade deals" for "America's problems".

Hilary: alpha capitalist, right wing, politically correct she-devil who knows very well that she's a bankster shill, and who knowingly lies at every instant, each lie designed to disguise her class biases. Can't say the stuff Trump says, but ultimately serves the same interests.

Trump has a real chance of winning, and historically, populaces have always turned to fascistic (Bellusconi et al) goofballs like him when desperate. When faced with complex problems, humans turn to simple, stupid answers. And Trump supplies lots of simple, stupid answers.

If someone put a gun to my head, I would vote for Trump. There's someting beautifully fitting about the world's superpower being led by such a cartoonish silly person. There's a kind of honesty about it.

25 Jul 2016 18:32 #314372 by mapoui

why..what is the problem with that endorsement.  you bline, artemus ::confused:: ::confused::  where have you been looking all these years..directly into the sun ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

there is no diff between Obama and Hillary.  they are both owned and directed by the same people in america. therefore it is most natural for Obama to endorse his political bed mate  Hillary

25 Jul 2016 18:34 #314373 by mapoui
dat leading post above is the ansah to the unstated question posed by a friend of mine

• NormaD
26 Jul 2016 08:33 #314393 by NormaD
Has anyone ever really listened to Trump talk? Have you noticed how he describes everything that he want to do and the results he is going to get? If you want to see someone who has total confidence in himself and the outcome of his campaign, look at Trump. He is one man who knows what he wants, and he is going to get it. Whether we like it or not.

26 Jul 2016 11:02 #314416 by mapoui
Trump will not get what he wants..IF WHAT HE WANTS IS WHAT HE SAYS HE WANTS!

its as I said:  the potential in the mix at this stage produces 2 options for society: socialist democracy or Brave New World.

dat is wat Trump will discover.  dat is what all the real economists/sociologist etc know already.  that is what a lot of them have described already.  capitalist has failed comprehensively.  it is done.  there can be no more reform or fine tuning to produce a vibrant economy on a capitalist model.

so Trump will not only not get what he says he wants..with the best, most unhindered of effort, he cant get what he says he wants.  it is not in the mix, not possible any more.

very quickly he will see that if he does not already.  and when he does he will know the real options..his real choice:
He will have to either beat the people into compliance with the police state, precursor to Brave New World..or join them in creating a socialist democracy.

There are no other options

Time to create page: 0.186 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0