Six Flags Allegedly Enforced Sexist Dress Code

01 Aug 2016 14:52 #315438 by The Captain
This Girl Is Speaking Out After Six Flags Allegedly Enforced Sexist Dress Code

http://img-s-msn-com.akamaized.net/tenant/amp/entityid/BBv6JgK.img?h=1080&w=1920&m=6&q=60&o=f&l=f&x=478&y=162

Bina Ramesh celebrated her 22nd birthday three weeks ago at Six Flags Great Adventure in Jackson, NJ. She wore normal theme park attire for 95 degree temps: a V-neck tee and jean cut-offs (pictured here). But apparently it was "inappropriate" and "against park rules," according to a security guard who asked her to change

"I was re-entering the park with my friends after I was already admitted earlier that day," Bina told Seventeen.com. "I had forgotten something in the car. Going back in, I had to go through the metal detecters again, which had lights that picked up the neon light blue bralette I was wearing under my T-shirt."

That's when she noticed a male security guard staring at her. He asked her to stop and wait, and she assumed she had something metal on her that was triggering an alarm. That's when she saw him go get a female security guard, who came over to Bina and said her shirt was "inappropriate" and "against park rules."

"I was so upset and angry," Bina told Seventeen.com. "My mother saw me leave the house this morning and she didn't think it was inappropriate. And how could I have been let in earlier that day by a female guard? Now suddenly the rules have changed when there's a male guard paying closer attention to my cleavage?"

Bina was told she could be escorted into the park by the female guard to buy a T-shirt, which Bina wasn't into doing. (This also seems like a pretty gross way for the park to push its own merchandise.) That's when her friend pointed out a man who was entering the park wearing a see-through shirt with cut-outs where his nipples were and asked the guard why he was allowed to enter. The guard allegedly said: "It's different. He's a boy and doesn't have boobs."

"Well, yes he does," Bina responded.

That's when Bina had a genius idea. She and her guy friend went into the parking lot and switched shirts. They re-entered with the same male security guard and no one was stopped.

01 Aug 2016 14:57 #315440 by ketchim
she mother need 2 slap ....
and why she guy fren seeing her boobs at 17 years old
and all dat chest hair  ::yawn::

01 Aug 2016 16:56 #315469 by ketchim
Yes young Gyal ....I am ole fashioned !

• NormaD
02 Aug 2016 09:00 #315510 by NormaD
That must have been one very bored security guard, he had nothing better to do so he decided to amuse himself by starting with the poor couple. I would have smacked him and used my pepper spray on him.

Time to create page: 0.190 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0