06 Aug 2016 15:40 #316434
oh guuuuude Ketchim. deh gorne with mih salad! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
I hope deh realize deh have to chop the green skin pepper fine fine and mix it up in deh.
I cut the karela fine to ease the bitterness for those who not accustomed to that. but slice ah lil thicker and the karela adds a very nice crunch to the salad..along with the cucumber
06 Aug 2016 15:47 #316437
yuh welcome. doh fuhget to chop the peppah fine fine doh! doh eat it whole ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
06 Aug 2016 15:47 #316438
Look man I dont condone you hijacking Kwami thread
i arguing with Chair re: 3rd party involvement ..
06 Aug 2016 16:00 #316447
no hijack! I waitin' fuh the denouement but he tantalizin' we. he wun come up....
my curiosity cuttin' ah nail! :

06 Aug 2016 21:00 #316485
Chapter 2
And so I arrived at her place at 7 am . This lady really wanted to go all out to impress her guests
I then started on my preparation . Let me just say that by 10. 30 I had the soup done , salad plated , veal medallions cut flattened and seasoned .I had my green beans cooked and immersed in ice water
I them made my tempura batter and this was a simple process . Water added to rice flower and lots of ice added .I knew that in this whole operation , this would be the most difficult and time consuming . One has to set up a deep fryer with an oil thermometer, to maintain a constant temperature. Google rice pilaf , ain no need to explain.
I had a woman to help me who supposedly could cook and who happened to be a friend of the hostess. T he guests started arriving at about 11,30 and they all went in the foyer having cocktails.
I then started frying the ingredients of tempura and it came out great , the first batch that is and the guests devoured it . I then ask my assistant to do exactly what I did . Alas she was incompetent and she never waited for the fryer to come to temperature and it became soggy and inedible I discarded them and decided to do it by myself .
Let me give some advice about deep frying .
You must have an oil thermometer and after the first batch of frying is done , the temperature of the oil goes down . You must wait until it comes up to temperature again to deep frying the next batch . Color , texture will remain the same '
I then ask this woman " did you ever cooked before '?
She replied " all my friends say that I am a good cook "
I retorted " madam cooking hamburger and fries don't make you a cook and furthermore I only want you to serve the .guests" '
I could see that the guests were really enjoying the appetizer but they were not acknowledging me . I was fuming and upset. 20 minutes gone already and she did not introduce me yet and so I took matters in my own hands '
I walked to the front of the foyer and then said this ." Ladies and gentlemen , I have an announcement to make .Please don't think that I am a hired hand , the lady of this house, your hostess provides me with sexual services
Stunned silence and than K aren the host jumped to her feet , " I want you to introduce you all to Kwami , dear friend'
She then related the story of how we met nd her first job etc.
Her guests must have been impressed because the party then moved into the Kitchen . She then started to introduce her guests to me , After the first introduction I said . " to be honest I really don't want to know what you do and I will know your names as we go along . I will assure you that after today, we will probably never meet again'
Have to go now but episode 3 will be continued tomorrow