Technology and Jobs

12 Aug 2016 11:58 #317205 by Googley
Technology has been the biggest job killer on the planet and will continue that way.

the workforce needs to be prepared for the future and expand their horizon.  Never take a job and line of work for granted. 

finance.yahoo.com/news/half-us-jobs-could-taken-121100344.html

12 Aug 2016 12:52 #317224 by mapoui
is that all you have to say about technology/jobs ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

rather slim I wud say :( :( :( :(

12 Aug 2016 13:10 #317231 by Googley
did you read the article ole man?

12 Aug 2016 14:13 #317267 by mapoui

I doan have to read dat article but I will read it soon.  busy here..posting in between. 
but I know quite a bit about the subject already

• hades_leae
13 Aug 2016 05:35 #317376 by hades_leae
Technology surely is doing it's part. I have been in many warehouses and watched this happen. I worked in this bakery, and they fired about a dozen workers from this one area in the warehouse, and replaced them with this robotic arm that did their jobs times 10 while performing at it's peak for more than 6 months straight without maintenance 24/7.

Technology has it's advantages, and companies just can't pass up the opportunity to make profits better for the company. I see why they do this, have you seen the robots that weld cars? They are amazing, and no group of humans can work like these robots do. The videos of them are quite fascinating.

It's just business int he 21st, century. If you have an employee who is manually keeping up with inventory, but then hire a team to develop some software to manage inventory more perfectly for much cheaper, then you'll make the investment.

• TRINIDADDY
13 Aug 2016 06:19 #317377 by TRINIDADDY

This is what really happens...

1. Company seeks more profits
2. Company buy machines
3. Company fires humans
4. Humans unemployed
5. Humans have no money
6. Humans buy less from Company
7. Company makes less profits
8. Company goes bankrupt or cannot afford robots
9. Company sells robots

In aggregate, machines cannot take jobs. Full automization would kill capitaism.

13 Aug 2016 11:51 #317421 by ketchim
Full Out Sourcing as well !

13 Aug 2016 14:19 - 13 Aug 2016 14:25 #317462 by mapoui

what the hell is this useless piece of crap relevant to in the situation in the world currently, when it comes to jobs, economy and the stage of technological advance achieved::confused::

in the situation I have never seem a great piece of pointlessness that this nonsense.

lemmih arks you this hades...in terms of social evolution what is the historical significance of technological advance.

and doh bodder with googles and other search engines.  deh just as foolish as that opinion you posted. deh wont be able to help.  even if deh knew deh wun help you.  deh wun want you to know the ansah to dat question ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 13 Aug 2016 14:25 by mapoui.

13 Aug 2016 14:22 #317463 by mapoui

now we getting somewhere.  but its a lil broader than even those 2 opinions

Time to create page: 0.193 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0