17 Aug 2016 11:55 #317912
1. Hair cleanser
Greasy hair? Add some Epsom salt to your shampoo to help draw the oils out and then rinse as usual.
2. Eliminate hair frizz and add volume
Mix equal parts of Epsom salt with hair conditioner in a pan and heat up the mixture. Massage this mixture into your hair, starting at the roots and working your way down. Let it sit for about 20 minutes and rinse.
3. Face wash and scrub
Mix Epsom salt with a face cream or liquid soap, and gently rub the mixture on your face before rinsing.
4. Soften your lips
Mix Epsom salt with petroleum jelly and massage it into your lips.
5. Foot scrub
If you have cracked, dry feet, make a scrub by combining Epsom salt with olive oil, castile soap, and your favourite essential oils.
6. Headache relief
Have a headache? Take an Epsom salt bath! Relieving the tension in your muscles and do wonders for your headache.
7. Hangover relief
Drink a teaspoon of Epsom salt with some water and then follow it up with a lot of water! The Epsom salt should help with flushing out the toxins but make sure you drink a lot of water to rehydrate!
8. Help with constipation
Epsom salt is a laxative so drinking a teaspoon of it with some water will help get things moving again.
9. Fade bruises
Mix two tablespoon of Epsom salt with some water and apply it to the bruised area and it should help with the unsightly discoloration.
10. Get better sleep
Trying to sleep while feeling anxious is never good. Taking an Epsom salt bath will help relieve your muscles, loosening you up for better sleep
17 Aug 2016 14:07 #317937
epsom salt is too harsh on the human body. it is much better to use Aloes and Karela for all such and many more positive purposes :-[ :-[ :-[
17 Aug 2016 14:14 #317941
no wondah. tell dem about Karela and Aloes as alternative. ketchim wont! :-[ :-[ :-[
17 Aug 2016 14:18 #317943
My daughter went home in Pain after all the caribana and steel pan gallavanting!
I grab her the brand name EPSOAK
and will have her tub soak .....for neck and shoulder pain relief
trust me, it works !
17 Aug 2016 14:20 #317945
soaking up through she skin she cud ah get ah purge :

did she ::confused:: ::confused::
17 Aug 2016 14:28 #317948
senna and salts are great for 'clean out' as they say.
my parents had us do that 2x/year...summer holidays and xmas holidays.
we never had any issues growing up.
17 Aug 2016 14:35 #317952
in all seriousness I don't know about epsom salts. deh used to gih we in TT too. I am sure it it as usefil as ketchim say. I have heard dat talk long time.
but I come to see Karela and Aloes. if my belly hurt aloes and bam it gorne. if I eat bad food with its predictable effect Karela in any form..tea, veggie helps..stops it dead.
if you can concentrate the gum in aloes..the pectin under the skin that is bitter like sin. one tiny drop of that and I am good to go
so I doh bodder with epsom anymore. Karela and aloes always ready to hand where ever I am
Epsom Salts
Time to create page: 0.263 seconds