19 Aug 2016 07:14 #318103
Slow race....hard wuk.
Bolt declined and he knew it. no playing around this time, no stopping and looking at his competitors in disdain. he could not afford to. the little Canadian was on his tail.
so he wuk hard...had to wuk hard or he wud not have won.
so Bolt will prolly retire after these games. he will have to..... or start to get beat regularly in races. he shud have as much money as he needs now with a lot more to come in endorsements etc
19 Aug 2016 07:30 #318104
man! this skalympics boring, tiad. or is dat I am getting 'ole ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
19 Aug 2016 10:39 #318131
i enjoyed that race.
Bolts style is to allow his competitors to get ahead slightly and then hit the NOZ button and Bolt forward....that is what he does....and he did it last night.
De Grasse needed like 2-3more seconds and he would have knocked Bolt good and prappa....but Bolt knew he had it.
this will probably be the last time we see him in the Olympics.
i am happy for him....
our canadian came away with Silver - like i predicted.
19 Aug 2016 11:09 #318144
but he had to work for it this time..
this 200 was not as fast as the others. he had to work. he had no time to gear down and look at those behind him this time
Casiox
19 Aug 2016 11:11 #318146
by Casiox
Well, I personally think that the staff should ban him from participating, it is really boring to watch those races knowing he is always going to be the winner.
dillinger10
Watooka
19 Aug 2016 13:01 #318167
by Watooka
Did you watch the same race as the rest of us???? Bolt was the only one who ran a sub 20second race. There was also clear daylight between him and the next runner D Grasse. I don't call that hard work. Bolt does that all the time. But he often has another runner who does a sub 20 second 200 meter as well. On this occasion there was no such person on the time sheet.
Watooka
Usain Bolt....200m V... and Nobody Mention it Yet?
Time to create page: 0.197 seconds