20 Aug 2016 21:03 #318259
Ketchim gih mih ah massive recipe I cyar get enough off.....
Cow Heel Dhal Soup! man dat soup good. gih mih trouble keeping mih mout' unglued so I can get more soup in it.
I am making a huge pot now. smells delicious. I will eat and freeze for next time
Cow Heels all cut up up
Yellow Split Peas..Dhal
Tomato
Onion
Garlic
Thyme
Peppah
Salt to taste
additions to ones particular ta'se..
white duplins
noodles
Veggies like Cauliflower and carrots, even broccoli..mushrooms ..Carbs like Cassave/Dasheen/eddoes/Potatoes sweet and/or white
I have been making dat sup for an hour and a half now..my late dinner. I will not be sleeping early tonight
rz3300
20 Aug 2016 22:08 #318266
by rz3300
Well, I can say that this is a little culturally different than the soups that we are used to here, but at the same time it sounds quite delicious. I happen to love soups in all forms, so I am having no trouble imagining that I would enjoy this one too. Perhaps this is just something that I can throw on the old bucket list, and hope to try sometime down the road. Thanks for sharing.
20 Aug 2016 22:19 #318267
mate how de fuck is it possible that you made 145 posts and you join this here forum in January and I never heard of you before.
Casiox
21 Aug 2016 10:37 #318278
by Casiox
I had never heard of those soups you just stated, however, eating soups is something we usually do on weekends, my mom likes cooking soup a lot and, therefore, she really knows how to cook them, it's kind of an art, indeed.
If Food be The Love of Life Eat on
Time to create page: 0.192 seconds