Canadian - you are Thankful for....

• VillageBelle
07 Oct 2016 10:07 #323358 by VillageBelle
My close relationship to my very large family!!
my hubby of 41 years
my two children and their spouses
my three grandsons whom I am crazy about
my expected granddaughter who I can wait to meet and spoil!!!
6 sisters and their spouses
2 brothers and their spouses
50 nieces and nephews and all the 'other halfs'
the ever increasing number of great-nieces and nephews

what else can a lady ask for?

07 Oct 2016 10:42 #323366 by The Captain
you really want to know

congrats on the wonderful family

now wait for Ketch to give his

07 Oct 2016 11:00 #323372 by Nargis
im grateful for Omar and my parents - we are very blessed that they are there to help us with anything we need at the drop of hat.  very blessed for their support and love....we are just extremely lucky~!

grateful for this baby we are going to have, Inshallah...

grateful for our Jobs....our place we live in...the food we are able to afford and eat

I am definitely grateful for my husband, who through these last 9 months has been my strength when i didnt have any and before these 9 months....for always ensuring that I am happy and most importantly for being himself....

definitely grateful for all my friends as well...without them to balance off everything - life would be boring  :D

07 Oct 2016 20:35 #323414 by Kwami
  I am thankful 
To all the girls who shared my life
Who now are someone else's wife
I'm glad they came along
I dedicate this song
To all the girls I've loved before

08 Oct 2016 17:28 #323493 by chairman
happy thanksgiving

08 Oct 2016 17:42 #323499 by ketchim
Bismillah ir rahman ir rahim

(I begin and end in the name of God, the most gracious, the most merciful)

Thanks to the Almighty Allah :

for granting my Dad a long life lasting 95 years, and comfort in the hereafter.

for my Mom whom is still batting, but in the nervous 90s !

for my children going beyond expectations.

11 nephews and nieces that all believed and bought in to our culture :

"tekk yuh education"

and for that butter ball turkey with pumpkin pie on Sunday in shah allah !

And to all here , thanks for putting up with me all these years  ;)

08 Oct 2016 18:08 - 08 Oct 2016 18:41 #323507 by mapoui

but wait!  werent there with the indians and the first turkeys.  how come no tenks fuh dat ::confused::
Last edit: 08 Oct 2016 18:41 by mapoui.

08 Oct 2016 18:21 #323509 by Kwami
Easy come easy , easy go  would you let me go BISMILLAH

09 Oct 2016 14:40 #323561 by ketchim

why you responding to me ???  Give yuh own thanks  >:(

10 Oct 2016 11:20 #323599 by ketchim
Canadians are HOME today.

Turkey last night watching the Blue Jays thump Texas

was indeed a Thankful event  :-*

Time to create page: 0.239 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0