Mapoui/ dillinger, remember this Sistah ?

06 Nov 2016 13:48 #326138 by ketchim
and my GrandMa :of rock 'n roll ?  :-*

06 Nov 2016 13:52 #326140 by ketchim
dillinger , what about you ?               

https://i2.wp.com/www.brainpickings.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/rosettatharpe.jpg?w=500&ssl=1

06 Nov 2016 14:21 #326148 by mapoui

06 Nov 2016 14:26 #326149 by mapoui
she actually predates Chuck Berry and she is more rock and roll than she is while singing gospel.  can you imagine that!

in america deh like to always rate people as the father of this and that etc..

but no one can be anything like that.  it is always out of the culture and so many people and influences contributed it cannot be unraveled

• dillinger10
08 Nov 2016 13:05 #326339 by dillinger10
Absolutely brilliant! I had not seen this before. A little digging around reveals that this was actually filmed in 1964 under the eaves of an abandoned train station in Manchester, England.

www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-manchester-27256401

08 Nov 2016 14:15 #326347 by mapoui
good show ketchim.  there is hope for you yet ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

09 Nov 2016 10:24 #326399 by ketchim
Y'all owe me big time  ;)

09 Nov 2016 10:40 #326408 by mapoui
ok.  I will beat up pon you a lill less fuh a day or 2 ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Time to create page: 0.201 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0