26 Dec 2016 10:39 #330117
by Alien
"I beat my wife because she wanted to leave me"
...but he gets to go home for Christmas
Published on Dec 23, 2016, 4:00 pm AST
A MAN who beat his wife after she threatened to walk out on him appeared before the court yesterday and pleaded guilty.
Demetrius Jadoo will return to court next year when the magistrate is expected to talk to his common law wife before delivering sentence.
Jadoo, 32 of San Fernando was charged with maliciously assaulting the woman in the early hours of yesterday morning at their home.
He admitted that he hit her several blows about her body and told the police, “I really beat she because she tell meh she wanted to leave.â€
The two have a one year old daughter.
Defence attorney Ainsley Lucky told the court that Jadoo went out to pick up car parts and ended up in a lime. He said his client drank one beer. When he got home, Lucky said, Jadoo had an argument with the woman and he struck her.
Lucky said his client was semi reclusive and he came from a broken home as his parents divorced when he was eight years old.
Magistrate Brambhanan Dubay placed Jadoo on his own bail of $3,000 and ordered that he return to court on January 20.
On that day the 29-year-old victim is expected to be present.
Alien
26 Dec 2016 10:40 #330118
by Alien
Only in Trinidad and Tobago this can happen , then he gets to go home . ::confused::
tpicks
26 Dec 2016 14:27 #330179
by tpicks
This can happen any where. It is a silly idea to beat up your wife because she wanted to go. There are more matured ways to handle the matter.
27 Dec 2016 01:13 #330207
there aren't even laffs from this thread. it jess dumb di'ze all >

tpicks
27 Dec 2016 12:54 #330266
by tpicks
It's just a sign of weakness to beat your wife no matter what. If you dialogue with her things will be sorted out better.
27 Dec 2016 13:44 #330285
Check out me other thread about NFL deflating balls . Would you rather him beating his meat?
Alien