Ex-CIA director: Trump should be ashamed of himself

22 Jan 2017 09:53 #333311 by chairman
Former CIA Director John Brennan was reportedly "deeply saddened" by President Trump's remarks at the Central Intelligence Agency on Saturday.

According to former CIA deputy chief of staff Nick Shapiro, Brennan believes that Trump "should be ashamed of himself" for his "display of self-aggrandizement."

"Former CIA director Brennan is deeply saddened and angered at Donald Trump's despicable display of self-aggrandizement in front of CIA's Memorial Wall of Agency heroes. Brennan says that Trump should be ashamed of himself," Shapiro said in a pair of tweets.

During his remarks on Saturday, Trump took the opportunity to blast the media for their coverage of the inauguration, accusing news networks of lying about the size of the crowd that attended the event.

"Honestly it looked like a million and half people, whatever it was it was. But it went all the way back to the Washington Monument ... and by mistake I get this network and it showed an empty field, and it said we drew 250,000 people. Now that's not bad, but its a lie," Trump said.

Trump also denied having a "feud" with the intelligence community, blaming it on "dishonest" media and vowing to strongly support intelligence officials.

"As you know I have a running war with the media," Trump said.

"They are among the most dishonest human beings on earth. And they sort of made it sound like I had a feud with the intelligence community. And just want to let you know that the reason you're the No. 1 stop is exactly the opposite."

• King Mohunlal
22 Jan 2017 10:39 #333325 by King Mohunlal

The new president said that his inaugural address would evoke the passion and spirit of John F. Kennedy and Ronald Reagan, a nod to the greatness of America's past and a hope for its future. As the newly sworn 45th Chief Executive, he proceeded to diminish the presidencies of his immediate predecessors, of four of whom were seated a mere few feet from the podium. He used the word "carnage" to describe the current state of domestic affairs in America in an address that was widely panned by news organizations everywhere.

The inauguration ceremony is a presentation of American government and the presidency at its most supreme and solemn moments, a grand display of elegance and the orderly changing of the guard, a symbol of the peaceful transfer of power that is honored by Republicans and Democrats and respected by the American people. The new president managed to soil the occasion with his boorish soliloquy and inane non sequiturs but demeaned not the office that he now holds, but its occupant for the next four years.

22 Jan 2017 11:46 #333359 by ketchim
what is this term " Hallow Ground"  :-\

22 Jan 2017 12:45 #333383 by mapoui
divide and rule..pet the CIA  and arttack the media..break it up..sell it off piece by piece.

aftah dat attack the CIA and buss dat up.

• Alien
22 Jan 2017 13:18 #333418 by Alien

For an individual in his position making enemies are not encouraged.

A mistake is to attack one's own Intelligence Service .

He will soon learn . :( :( :(

22 Jan 2017 14:03 #333454 by mapoui

oh my god!  do you understand wats goin' orn alien ::confused::

you just talk and talk do you understand ::confused::

its a war alien..class war..intra class war.  both sides have interest that clash basically, fundamentally.  both cannot survive..one must win and kill off the other side.  that is based on who have wat..how they make deh money and maintain their class status and so survive the way deh have for decades, generations.
Trump and his way threatens all who are against him fundamentally which si why the war.  if he is going to survive  HE HAS TO TAME THE CIA/FBI/INTELLIGENCE AGENCIES, THE MEDIA, THE BANKSTERS.  IF HE DOES NOT HE IS DEAD, OR REMOVED FROM OFFICE AND PAUPERIZED.

do you understand now ::confused::

h=if he stops regime change in the world, kills or reduces NATO, redoes the Trade deals etc he removes the basis of existence for the CIA, the need for the american military as it is etc..the whole forrin policy establishment....  and on and on.

dat is why they are fighting him.  the banksters own all..including the media which is why the media is against trump because the banskers who own them told them to.

the banksters own the Military industries.  Trumps will clean up the MI's protect taxpayers money, use it for other purposes and deh doh like dat.  Trump will force them to charge proper prices stop goughing the people.  deh donw want dat...

oh man dont you understand anything.  you are wtahing a war in which all the fundamentals are crossed irrevocably......

you dont know and make stupid comments...

its war tuh rarse..inter elite class war...in which people are going to die..have already died.  Trumps life is not worth a plugged nickle. and no doubt he is prepared to protect himself at all costs..inclduing killing before he is killed

22 Jan 2017 14:32 #333463 by ketchim
Alien is a cutter and paster : NOT an ANALYST .

22 Jan 2017 15:03 - 22 Jan 2017 15:18 #333469 by mapoui

totally sorry isnt she :( :( :(

making enemies my rarse.  he doh have to make enemies..once he have a point of view different from the powers and he goes up for election he makes them his enemy..jess like dat.

and he wins... so more dan enemy now, war start.  must start,  people have interests to protect and defend.  is life and food involved so its war to death.

there can be no compromise at this stage..the situation is too developed, no more wiggle room that allows for compromise.

there is a section of the elite that wants to re-industrialize america, cut the Russians away from china, attack iran the weakest link, drive china out of africa and make the world safe for western capital.

China does not mind american re-industrialization.  american paper is useless and they don't like the idea of selling america trillions for worthless paper.  they have a huge country that can support their industry.  they are turning their billion into consumers now

then there is Asia with more billions of people. they can sell there too.  so they do not mind if american branch plants pick up  and go homes.

the key is that american capital is locked out of Asia and they want in badly, desperately if they are to remain dominant on planet earth.

donald trumps represents the secion of the american elite who thinks like this, is pushig for this kind of development.

they do not care for the american military as it is now.  so they are prepared to streamline it.  the american military as it is now is a waste of time.  ti cannot defeat the russians period on all and every level.  the russians are now totally superior to the USA militarily and the americans know this.  they must catch up and trump intends to.

but they will never catch up with a bloated, corrupt, wasteful and inefficient, over charging MIC that cannot deliver weapons on time and on cost.  the russians deliver superior weapons at very low cost, on time..weapons that work.  nothing the americans now build works..that cost them huge quantities of money.

that is why Trumps wants to blow them up. they are bankrupting the country and leaving it defenseless as their weapons do not work....

so wake to eff up Alien you dumb impse.  you are against Trumps, posting up all kinds of dumb links from the liberals attacking him.  but you don't know what Trumps is about,  what the liberals have done to american..literally bring it to its knees and that Trump is trying to rebuild it.  and to do so he must undo what they have done...

and in dat rebuilding he has a section of the american deep state or decisive elites with him, on his side.  they and the popular vote is what has him so powerful in his fight,. he has powerful backers too.  if not he cud not be as he is

Trump has to pull america home mostly, and retool or america a is to for it to survive.  this is their last chance.  but that is what Obama, Bushes,  Clintons have done to america as puppets of the Banksters and israel.  israel is fat and powerful with american loot.  america is thin and staving all ripped off by the Jewish state and their banksters
Last edit: 22 Jan 2017 15:18 by mapoui.

22 Jan 2017 15:37 #333488 by mapoui
the american navy is useless.  that is why they have been pulled off the oceans.  all those ships at massive costs to maintain and operate..USELESS..in the age of missiles.

who gives a eff about carries and destroyers when even Yemen can build missiles dat blow them out of the water.  they are death traps for sailors because they are defenseless to missiles.  they have a chance only if they have technology to intercept missiles and destroy them.

but imagine the costs to outfit a whole navy with interceptors when missile from anywhere would do the trick.  the key is to be able to reach anywhere in the world with whatever kind of missiles necessary for the task at hand from your home base or from orbit by satelite.

reality has caught up aline because they are broke and dying.  Trumper represents a slice orf reality for america thats what.  and you so bline you take the real arseholes and follow them..Obama, Clinton the neo cons, Israel and the Jewish lobbies all around thwe world. 

those are the real enemies of the peopl, your enemy alien ..enemies who reduces every country to penniless status as they stuff themselves with stolen loot.

and any nation that fight back, look to run their country in their own national interest these same people use the american military global policeman to smash them to bits.  they take over the central bank of every country alien and through that bleed every nation on earth by debt based economy..lending the government of each country their own money at interest.

SO WHEN TRUMP SO NO MORE REGIME CHANGE THAT IS WHAT HE MEANS.

IT MEANS THAT IF AN COUNTRY IN THE WORLD TAKE BACK THEIR CENTRAL BANK AND CHASE THE JEWS OUT AMERICAN WILL NOT GO IN AND SMASH THEM ANYMORE, PUTTING BACK IN PACE GOVERNMENTS THAT WOULD ALLOW THE JEWISH BANKSTERS TO KEEP CONTROL OF THE CENTRAL BANK AND BLEED THE PEOPLE.

that is a serious blow to the military and the banksters and how the american forrin policy establishment is run..and the type or people they hire in huge amounts the get that job done.  and the american taxpayers pay for police ing the world for the banksters by their taxes..while the banksters cream off the profits at no cost

you dont kow the half of it alien yet you take sides against your own best interest.  you dont have a clue

Time to create page: 0.178 seconds
JulieEngland cricket icon Robin Smith has passed away at the age of 62.(03.12.2025, 20:30)(20:30)0
JulieFormer Jets and Commanders WR Laveranues Coles completed nine months of training at the Jacksonville Sheriff's Office Academy and will officially become an officer after his probationary period ?(02.12.2025, 14:36)(14:36)0
JulieHeartbreaking to hear of the passing of former England cricketer Robin Smith ?

Our thoughts are with his friends and family at this difficult time ?

Rest in peace, Judge ?
(02.12.2025, 12:56)(12:56)0
JulieJUST IN: Andre Russell calls time on his IPL career and will join KKR’s support staff for 2026 ‼️(30.11.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
TravisShoppers spend billions on Black Friday to snag holiday deals, despite wider economic uncertainty(29.11.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
TravisSnow, rain and cold in store for some Thanksgiving travelers(29.11.2025, 17:10)(17:10)0
TravisThe pitch at Perth Stadium was rated "very good" despite a two-day finish in the first Ashes Test(29.11.2025, 10:57)(10:57)0
TravisWe are two days out or so from the start of the New Zealand vs West Indies test series.(29.11.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
TravisPat Cummins did look brilliant in the nets over in Perth but will only be readier for his return come the 3rd Test in Adelaide, which should work perfectly for Australia, especially now that they’re 1-0 up going to the Gabba(29.11.2025, 10:41)(10:41)0
JulieSad news: Thirty minutes ago in Dallas, the family of former Dallas Cowboys icon Drew Pearson, aged 73, unexpectedly announced that he has passed away(29.11.2025, 08:00)(08:00)0
TravisPat Cummins is set to be included in Australia’s squad for the upcoming second Ashes Test against England in Brisbane, according to reports.(28.11.2025, 15:19)(15:19)0
TravisSuspect in shooting of National Guard members now facing a first-degree murder charge(28.11.2025, 14:24)(14:24)0
TravisLake effect snow piles up in Great Lakes region, impacting Thanksgiving travel(28.11.2025, 08:50)(08:50)0
TravisChiefs vs. Cowboys preview Week 13

Perhaps the most perplexing aspect of AT&T Stadium, otherwise known as “Jerry World,” is the glare from the sun that bursts through the windows and shines directly onto the field. Time and time again the glare has impacted players’ visibility during games, yet Jerry Jones refuses to make any changes to account for the sun.

Rather than install curtains, Jones has previously said he feels it’s a home-field advantage to have that type of stadium factor impacting games. Well, the glare ended up benefitting the Chiefs early into Thursday’s Thanksgiving game, as a pass from Dak Prescott to George Pickens fell incomplete, at least in part due to the impact of the sun’s glare.
(27.11.2025, 21:18)(21:18)0
TravisAT&T Stadium Glare Led to Plenty of Comments From NFL Fans During Chiefs-Cowboys(27.11.2025, 21:17)(21:17)0
TravisKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call upKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call up(27.11.2025, 13:19)(13:19)0
Travis'Wanted them to really grovel' - SA coach Shukri Conrad on keeping India on the field(25.11.2025, 18:29)(18:29)0
JulieHi(25.11.2025, 08:45)(08:45)0
Juliemotie 130 notout guyana 250(25.11.2025, 08:44)(08:44)0
Matthewhi(25.11.2025, 07:00)(07:00)0
Julie19 wickets fall between Aus and Eng and it’s great cricket, 19 wickets fall between W.I and any other country and we should be relegated…the double standards in world cricket.(21.11.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
Travisketchim?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviskwami?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviswho is this(12.11.2025, 17:39)(17:39)0
AlvinChairmsn, I cant Log in(11.11.2025, 17:16)(17:16)0
SerenaThis batting performance by the West Indies in the second innings blew me away. I kept closing my eyes and then rubbing and opening them again and sat transfixed as I watch that unbelievable partnership between John Campbell and Shai Hope. What a magnificent performance by these two! It just goes to show that patience, determination and effort can go a long way to improve the performances of the West Indies team. Let us hope that this effort by West Indies batsmen would not be a one-off performance, but will be the beginning of a renewed effort to improve the performances of the team, going forward.(13.10.2025, 09:28)(09:28)0
SerenaJohn Campbell breaks a 23-year drought for West Indies openers with a Test hundred in India!

#INDvsWI #INDvWI #JohnCampbell
(13.10.2025, 05:49)(05:49)0
SerenaLet's celebrate that Ind will have to bat again as a notable achievement(13.10.2025, 05:32)(05:32)0
SerenaDefeat in Ahmedabad, we move to Delhi with an aim to the level the series.

#INDvWI | #MenInMaroon
(04.10.2025, 10:38)(10:38)0
Serena? USA Cricket Files for Bankruptcy

The Chapter 11 filing makes it the first known ICC member to declare bankruptcy. ⚡?
(03.10.2025, 12:22)(12:22)0
SerenaA maiden test wicket for Khary Pierre ends a challenging day 2️⃣

#INDvWI
(03.10.2025, 12:15)(12:15)0
SerenaWhy is WI best batter batting at #6 and why is he even keeping wickets in test?(03.10.2025, 07:26)(07:26)0
SerenaGive warrican vice captain on wat basis the man does nothing not even help chase(03.10.2025, 07:10)(07:10)0
SerenaWI waiting for declaration. India most likely will declare if or when both Jurel and Jadeja get to their 100s.(03.10.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
Kade162 all out : India 121-2 stumps, day1(02.10.2025, 16:00)(16:00)0
Serenaif marriage certificate could get expire like driver's licence a lot of married men will never renew it(27.09.2025, 10:54)(10:54)0
WarrenJameis Winston is asked about being named QB3 on the Giants' roster behind Russell Wilson and Jaxson Dart:

"As a competitor, you want to be the starter. But I prepare to be the starter, I know I'm a starter in this league.

But you have to be able to be grateful for your role...my role right now is to assist Russ and Jaxson to be the best that they can be while preparing to be the best that I can be.

No matter if I'm 3, 33, this is my first year being number 19, so it's always a first for everything.

I focus on what I would love. And what I would love is for this team to have success."
(13.09.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
Monicae(11.09.2025, 17:03)(17:03)0
RylandLol... Hetmyer. Fell agonizingly short of his century! Just 91 more he needed!(08.09.2025, 05:53)(05:53)0
RylandThe progress of the PPP government should not be judged by the dissenting voices of a few, but by the tangible benefits it has brought to everyone.(02.09.2025, 17:51)(17:51)0
Warren2 firefighters battling Washington state wildfire arrested by Border Patrol(29.08.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
SalvadorPresident Ali hints at possible Christmas cash grant(27.08.2025, 12:36)(12:36)0
Sierrahi(27.08.2025, 12:07)(12:07)0
SergioWhat food could you eat every day of the week because you love it so much?(25.08.2025, 13:41)(13:41)0
KingsleyIsrael strikes a Gaza hospital twice, killing at least 20, including journalists and rescuers(25.08.2025, 11:27)(11:27)0
KingsleyShubman Gill returns to India's T20I squad as vice-captain for Asia Cup(20.08.2025, 12:54)(12:54)0
KingstonCanada's government forced Air Canada and its striking flight attendants back to work and into arbitration Saturday after a work stoppage stranded more than 100,000 travelers around the world.(16.08.2025, 18:08)(18:08)0
KingsleyGovernment papers found in an Alaskan hotel reveal new details of Trump-Putin summit(16.08.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
LawrenceI'm confused how a cemetery can raise its funeral prices and blame it on the cost of living. ?(15.08.2025, 07:03)(07:03)0
LawrenceNext up West Indies play Nepal in a 3 match series (T20i), starting on the 27th Sept.(13.08.2025, 13:49)(13:49)0
Erika