Recipe: Making Coconut Milk Fuh Coffee

26 Mar 2017 09:27 #338124 by mapoui
aaaahhhhh bwoy.  I fine' de secret today, dis' mawnin' early

I normally bruk the nut, collect the wartuh and put dat' in the blender to use to extract the milk.  today I seh...wait! lemmih try someting here.

I take my organic goats milk and pour dat into the blender and use dat to extract the coconut milk.

aftah it mash proper I pour it into my cheese clort and squeeze.  mmmmm. it ea'ze out rale nice.  den I pour it into ah ah decorative glass milk bottle I buy at de store..it look nice and chill well in the fridge.

so I jest make a cup of my Hong Wing coffee from Trinidad and oh jesus h...is the real thing finally.  I get the pink of the coconut milk, the real cream with de goat milk, the cream of the milk..no wartuh to intervene for a truly great, creamy cut, hot cup of coffee..the heat just ea'ze off nicely by the chill milk

of course if you making coconut milk fuh pelau and calaloo you have to use wartuh not milk.  use milk strictly for making creamy coffee or Chai tea

• Meseret
27 Mar 2017 12:38 #338235 by Meseret
sounds delicious.

27 Mar 2017 12:55 #338236 by mapoui

it is.  just balance the milk..don't put too much.  its excellent with all the goodness of coconut milk.
making coconut milk is simple with the blender.
crack the coconut and extract the meat
cut into small pieces to avoid overwhelming the blender
add milk then coconut pieces a few at a time and blend on slower stronger speeds to crush the coconut..then the fastest speed to get the marsh fine so all the milk can be squeezed out.

the best material to uses to squeeze out the milk is cheese cloth.  pour the marsh inot the cheese cloth in a bowl and squeeze.

when done pour into a glass container and chill in the fridge.  it can last up to 3 days while you uses it down in the body of the fridge if the temp is low.  that is best because you don't ant to freeze it.  so make only enough so you don't have to freeze.  its not the same when it is frozen then thawed

add to Chai tea or good coffee.  and its delicious if it used just like that..coconut milk and goat milk mix.

lots can be done with that mix..even make ice cream, bakes and bread.  but man..I like to kick back and enjoy a cup of Chai or coffee..full coffee..not decaf.  I am not supposed to drink any but decaf but I take my chances every so often.  too delicious to ignore :D :D :D

Time to create page: 0.198 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
Esmeralda